# Lincoln University: Human Services (bachelor's)

Lincoln University, PA. IPEDS 213598, CIP 44.00. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/lincoln-university-pa/majors/human-services

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $34,374
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $50,390 (U.S. median for this major: $48,418 across 80 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $37,500 (U.S. median $30,726)
- Rank in PA: 3 of 7 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the PA median for this major (7 colleges, $48,375): +$2,015
- Versus the U.S. median: +$1,972

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.31 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $50,390 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,011 | $60,387 | 4.1 years |
| 30-48k | $13,000 | $56,030 | 3.8 years |
| 48-75k | $15,641 | $67,413 | 4.6 years |
| 75-110k | $19,881 | $85,687 | 5.9 years |
| 110k+ | $21,303 | $91,816 | 6.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Human Services at PA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Scranton | $52,172 | $26,000 | $32,568 | 80% |
| Elizabethtown College | $51,224 | not reported | $26,598 | 76% |
| Lincoln University | $50,390 | $37,500 | $14,977 | 44% |
| Chestnut Hill College | $48,375 | $43,125 | $27,970 | 49% |
| Lancaster Bible College | $42,735 | $48,590 | $25,480 | 67% |
| Geneva College | $41,383 | not reported | $25,890 | 61% |
| Pennsylvania College of Technology | $41,244 | $42,463 | $25,110 | 54% |

## Careers
- Social and Community Service Managers (SOC 11-9151): median wage $80,810 Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD, $75,280 PA, $80,390 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
