# LeTourneau University: Nursing (bachelor's)

Longview, TX. IPEDS 226231, CIP 51.38. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/letourneau-university/majors/nursing

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $77,117
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $73,217 (U.S. median for this major: $85,212 across 858 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in TX: 39 of 39 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the TX median for this major (39 colleges, $88,815): -$15,598
- Versus the U.S. median: -$11,995

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.17 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $73,217 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in TX (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $22,785 | $95,013 | 2.4 years |
| 30-48k | $21,806 | $90,931 | 2.3 years |
| 48-75k | $24,777 | $103,320 | 2.6 years |
| 75-110k | $28,892 | $120,480 | 3.0 years |
| 110k+ | $31,854 | $132,831 | 3.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Nursing at TX colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Houston-Clear Lake | $103,991 | not reported | $15,563 | 52% |
| The University of Texas at Arlington | $99,393 | $26,182 | $13,951 | 54% |
| Texas A&M University-Central Texas | $95,566 | $22,750 | $1,300 | not reported |
| Lamar University | $93,709 | $25,196 | $9,366 | 37% |
| Houston Christian University | $93,475 | $25,394 | $20,629 | 49% |
| Schreiner University | $92,978 | $29,706 | $21,507 | 43% |
| The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston | $92,899 | $20,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Prairie View A & M University | $91,910 | $27,392 | $13,570 | 43% |
| The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston | $91,723 | $20,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Sam Houston State University | $91,697 | $26,504 | $16,404 | 55% |
| University of Houston | $91,276 | $26,283 | $14,276 | 65% |
| Hardin-Simmons University | $90,276 | not reported | $19,555 | 46% |
| Texas Christian University | $89,690 | $27,000 | $36,660 | 86% |
| Tarleton State University | $89,677 | $26,000 | $20,783 | 48% |
| Baylor University | $89,510 | $26,975 | $41,104 | 80% |
| Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center | $89,234 | $22,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Texas Woman's University | $89,115 | $25,000 | $11,963 | 49% |
| Abilene Christian University | $89,079 | $24,850 | $26,182 | 59% |
| The University of Texas at El Paso | $89,077 | $21,379 | $9,403 | 50% |
| University of Mary Hardin-Baylor | $88,815 | $28,656 | $26,106 | 49% |
| Southwestern Adventist University | $88,324 | $31,000 | $22,778 | 52% |
| Lubbock Christian University | $88,298 | $31,000 | $24,456 | 51% |
| The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley | $88,067 | $11,674 | $4,831 | 51% |
| The University of Texas at Austin | $87,891 | $19,651 | $19,857 | 89% |
| University of St Thomas | $87,401 | $24,607 | $19,359 | 69% |
| Midwestern State University | $87,009 | $27,000 | $11,656 | 43% |
| Texas State University | $84,557 | $23,250 | $16,805 | 55% |
| University of the Incarnate Word | $84,286 | $27,574 | $22,775 | 51% |
| Stephen F Austin State University | $84,107 | $25,125 | $14,260 | 53% |
| Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi | $83,329 | $25,000 | $15,225 | 40% |
| Texas A & M International University | $83,327 | $13,750 | $3,637 | 47% |
| The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio | $83,317 | $24,439 | not reported | not reported |
| The University of Texas at Tyler | $83,201 | $24,356 | $13,323 | 54% |
| Angelo State University | $81,432 | $24,875 | $15,091 | 44% |
| Texas A&M University-College Station | $81,026 | $21,500 | $21,315 | 84% |
| Concordia University Texas | $79,891 | $27,417 | $23,131 | 45% |
| West Texas A & M University | $79,583 | $22,884 | $19,487 | 55% |
| Texas Lutheran University | $78,092 | $23,528 | $24,654 | 54% |
| LeTourneau University | $73,217 | $27,000 | $28,185 | 59% |

## Careers
- Registered nurse (SOC 29-1140): median wage $80,330 Longview, TX, $95,970 TX, $97,550 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.6% by 2035
- Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111): median wage $102,540 Longview, TX, $114,150 TX, $123,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 24.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
