# Langston University: Education (Subject Teaching) (bachelor's)

Langston, OK. IPEDS 207209, CIP 13.13. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/langston-university/majors/education-subject-teaching

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $26,222
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $41,268 (U.S. median for this major: $51,003 across 343 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $31,000 (U.S. median $26,000)
- Rank in OK: 13 of 13 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the OK median for this major (13 colleges, $47,607): -$6,339
- Versus the U.S. median: -$9,735

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.35 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $41,268 minus $32,429 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OK (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $11,117 | $48,359 | 5.5 years |
| 30-48k | $9,782 | $42,552 | 4.8 years |
| 48-75k | $12,315 | $53,570 | 6.1 years |
| 75-110k | $15,530 | $67,556 | 7.6 years |
| 110k+ | $15,756 | $68,539 | 7.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Education (Subject Teaching) at OK colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma State University | $54,953 | $23,102 | $17,447 | 68% |
| University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus | $51,533 | $25,500 | $15,300 | 75% |
| Southern Nazarene University | $50,918 | not reported | $22,084 | 51% |
| Northwestern Oklahoma State University | $50,705 | not reported | $10,104 | 30% |
| Southeastern Oklahoma State University | $49,466 | not reported | $8,039 | 32% |
| University of Central Oklahoma | $48,851 | $25,000 | $18,309 | 37% |
| Southwestern Oklahoma State University | $47,607 | $25,000 | $14,459 | 40% |
| Oklahoma Baptist University | $46,956 | $21,250 | $20,958 | 52% |
| Cameron University | $45,932 | not reported | $10,912 | 31% |
| Northeastern State University | $45,474 | $26,000 | $12,710 | 35% |
| Oklahoma City University | $45,219 | $26,000 | $22,857 | 65% |
| Oral Roberts University | $42,753 | $27,000 | $25,365 | 57% |
| Langston University | $41,268 | $31,000 | $11,504 | 17% |

## Careers
- High school teacher (SOC 25-2031): median wage $50,650 Oklahoma City, OK, $48,710 OK, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education (SOC 25-2021): median wage $48,780 Oklahoma City, OK, $48,200 OK, $63,970 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.4% by 2035
- Coaches and Scouts (SOC 27-2022): median wage $40,460 Oklahoma City, OK, $41,160 OK, $47,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.1% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
