# Lander University: History (bachelor's)

Greenwood, SC. IPEDS 218229, CIP 54.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/lander-university/majors/history

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $36,613
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $41,783 (U.S. median for this major: $50,540 across 454 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $21,297 (U.S. median $24,000)
- Rank in SC: 7 of 8 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the SC median for this major (8 colleges, $46,510): -$4,727
- Versus the U.S. median: -$8,757

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.37 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $41,783 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in SC (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $11,450 | $50,037 | 6.1 years |
| 30-48k | $11,778 | $51,470 | 6.2 years |
| 48-75k | $13,842 | $60,490 | 7.3 years |
| 75-110k | $18,319 | $80,054 | 9.7 years |
| 110k+ | $19,102 | $83,476 | 10.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## History at SC colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Citadel Military College of South Carolina | $64,869 | $25,524 | $20,723 | 75% |
| Clemson University | $50,125 | $24,550 | $22,253 | 87% |
| Coastal Carolina University | $49,222 | $26,000 | $13,966 | 49% |
| College of Charleston | $47,424 | $27,000 | $18,960 | 66% |
| University of South Carolina-Columbia | $45,595 | $22,550 | $22,811 | 79% |
| Presbyterian College | $45,470 | $25,500 | $20,528 | 52% |
| Lander University | $41,783 | $21,297 | $15,363 | 50% |
| Winthrop University | $41,343 | $27,000 | $15,343 | 57% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage not reported metro, $62,580 SC, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Natural Sciences Managers (SOC 11-9121): median wage not reported metro, $131,140 SC, $167,220 U.S.; U.S. jobs 8.2% by 2035
- Museum Technicians and Conservators (SOC 25-4013): median wage not reported metro, $38,290 SC, $51,440 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
