# Kent State University at Stark: Psychology (bachelor's)

North Canton, OH. IPEDS 203465, CIP 42.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/kent-state-university-at-stark/majors/psychology

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $28,474
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $42,328 (U.S. median for this major: $49,968 across 998 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,000 (U.S. median $25,490)
- Rank in OH: 42 of 52 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the OH median for this major (52 colleges, $48,258): -$5,930
- Versus the U.S. median: -$7,640

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.67 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $42,328 minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OH (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $8,312 | $38,817 | 5.6 years |
| 30-48k | $8,216 | $38,369 | 5.6 years |
| 48-75k | $10,651 | $49,740 | 7.2 years |
| 75-110k | $14,401 | $67,253 | 9.8 years |
| 110k+ | $14,909 | $69,625 | 10.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Psychology at OH colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The College of Wooster | $60,250 | $26,000 | $23,458 | 74% |
| Miami University-Hamilton | $58,255 | $24,094 | $11,286 | 25% |
| Miami University-Middletown | $58,255 | $24,094 | $10,809 | 32% |
| Miami University-Oxford | $58,255 | $24,094 | $28,384 | 80% |
| Case Western Reserve University | $55,540 | $25,624 | $41,190 | 87% |
| Xavier University | $54,981 | $27,000 | $32,997 | 69% |
| University of Dayton | $54,909 | $25,000 | $29,533 | 80% |
| John Carroll University | $54,870 | $27,000 | $28,746 | 79% |
| Ohio State University-Lima Campus | $54,182 | $22,145 | $12,940 | 23% |
| Ohio State University-Mansfield Campus | $54,182 | $22,145 | $16,197 | 15% |
| Ohio State University-Marion Campus | $54,182 | $22,145 | $11,488 | 27% |
| Ohio State University-Newark Campus | $54,182 | $22,145 | $14,767 | 29% |
| Ohio State University | $54,182 | $22,145 | $17,339 | 88% |
| Walsh University | $51,967 | $27,000 | $20,493 | 59% |
| University of Mount Union | $51,316 | $27,000 | $23,280 | 59% |
| Wittenberg University | $50,147 | not reported | $18,649 | 53% |
| Ohio University-Eastern Campus | $49,399 | $25,000 | $3,925 | 21% |
| Ohio University-Chillicothe Campus | $49,399 | $25,000 | $5,755 | 14% |
| Ohio University-Southern Campus | $49,399 | $25,000 | $5,993 | 21% |
| Ohio University-Lancaster Campus | $49,399 | $25,000 | $5,650 | 14% |
| Ohio University | $49,399 | $25,000 | $21,637 | 66% |
| Ohio University-Zanesville Campus | $49,399 | $25,000 | $5,746 | 22% |
| Otterbein University | $49,090 | $25,210 | $19,237 | 68% |
| Capital University | $48,958 | $27,000 | $22,576 | 60% |
| Lake Erie College | $48,687 | $28,000 | $20,961 | 38% |
| University of Cincinnati | $48,406 | $24,250 | $25,648 | 75% |
| Oberlin College | $48,109 | $26,000 | $38,645 | 81% |
| Muskingum University | $48,001 | $27,625 | $19,532 | 56% |
| Ohio Wesleyan University | $47,941 | $27,000 | $20,897 | 59% |
| University of Akron Main Campus | $47,763 | $27,000 | $13,946 | 52% |
| Ashland University | $47,671 | $27,000 | $21,988 | 61% |
| Wright State University | $46,507 | $27,700 | $15,415 | 42% |
| Wright State University-Lake Campus | $46,507 | $27,700 | $11,081 | 41% |
| Bowling Green State University | $46,481 | $25,295 | $24,022 | 64% |
| Cleveland State University | $46,090 | $25,000 | $14,764 | 51% |
| Baldwin Wallace University | $45,686 | $27,000 | $27,603 | 67% |
| University of Toledo | $43,795 | $23,000 | $17,249 | 57% |
| Bluffton University | $42,742 | not reported | $19,943 | 53% |
| Youngstown State University | $42,690 | $24,250 | $12,767 | 51% |
| Kent State University at Ashtabula | $42,328 | $25,000 | $12,205 | 25% |
| Kent State University at East Liverpool | $42,328 | $25,000 | $13,392 | 26% |
| Kent State University at Stark | $42,328 | $25,000 | $10,897 | 37% |
| Kent State University at Trumbull | $42,328 | $25,000 | $11,135 | 32% |
| Kent State University at Tuscarawas | $42,328 | $25,000 | $12,542 | 38% |
| Kent State University at Salem | $42,328 | $25,000 | $13,799 | 31% |
| Kent State University at Kent | $42,328 | $25,000 | $20,787 | 64% |
| Kent State University at Geauga | $42,328 | $25,000 | $12,044 | 20% |
| Ohio Christian University | $42,140 | $26,792 | $20,607 | 34% |
| Wilmington College | $42,018 | not reported | $24,153 | 47% |
| Shawnee State University | $40,791 | $20,500 | $14,381 | 48% |
| Central State University | $39,628 | $31,485 | $13,096 | 23% |
| Heidelberg University | $39,600 | $27,000 | $20,556 | 52% |

## Careers
- Social Science Research Assistants (SOC 19-4061): median wage not reported Canton-Massillon, OH, $50,330 OH, $61,990 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
