# Kennesaw State University: Electrical Engineering (bachelor's)

Kennesaw, GA. IPEDS 486840, CIP 14.10. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/kennesaw-state-university/majors/electrical-engineering

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $74,181
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $96,935 (U.S. median for this major: $98,697 across 257 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $30,500 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in GA: 3 of 4 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the GA median for this major (4 colleges, $97,608): -$673
- Versus the U.S. median: -$1,762

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.71 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $96,935 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in GA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,235 | $57,627 | under 1 year |
| 30-48k | $12,661 | $59,633 | under 1 year |
| 48-75k | $15,185 | $71,521 | 1.1 years |
| 75-110k | $18,263 | $86,019 | 1.4 years |
| 110k+ | $19,309 | $90,945 | 1.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Electrical Engineering at GA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Institute of Technology | $111,655 | $27,000 | $12,116 | 94% |
| University of Georgia | $98,280 | $23,963 | $13,936 | 90% |
| Kennesaw State University | $96,935 | $30,500 | $15,048 | 52% |
| Georgia Southern University | $95,467 | $27,000 | $15,267 | 55% |

## Careers
- Electrical engineer (SOC 17-2071): median wage not reported Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA, not reported GA, $120,630 U.S.; U.S. jobs 9.9% by 2035
- Architectural and Engineering Managers (SOC 11-9041): median wage $162,410 Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA, $161,470 GA, $171,270 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.5% by 2035
- Computer Hardware Engineers (SOC 17-2061): median wage $100,220 Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA, $100,210 GA, $161,740 U.S.; U.S. jobs 9.1% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
