# John Brown University: Film and Photography (bachelor's)

Siloam Springs, AR. IPEDS 107141, CIP 50.06. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/john-brown-university/majors/film-and-photography

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: not reported
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $36,796 (U.S. median for this major: $45,662 across 134 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $22,250 (U.S. median $24,650)
- Rank in AR: 2 of 2 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the U.S. median: -$8,866

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.12 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $36,796 minus $32,399 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in AR (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $17,484 | $72,034 | 16.4 years |
| 30-48k | $17,210 | $70,905 | 16.1 years |
| 48-75k | $16,655 | $68,619 | 15.6 years |
| 75-110k | $21,433 | $88,304 | more than 20 years |
| 110k+ | $24,627 | $101,463 | more than 20 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Film and Photography at AR colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Central Arkansas | $37,484 | $22,983 | $16,511 | 54% |
| John Brown University | $36,796 | $22,250 | $20,397 | 72% |

## Careers
- Producers and Directors (SOC 27-2012): median wage $43,890 Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR, $38,820 AR, $90,360 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4% by 2035
- Film and Video Editors (SOC 27-4032): median wage not reported Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR, $48,480 AR, $75,420 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
