# Indiana University of Pennsylvania: Management Information Systems (bachelor's)

Indiana, PA. IPEDS 213020, CIP 52.12. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/indiana-university-of-pennsylvania-main-campus/majors/management-information-systems

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $53,846
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $60,927 (U.S. median for this major: $83,086 across 162 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $23,835)
- Rank in PA: 9 of 9 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the PA median for this major (9 colleges, $95,935): -$35,008
- Versus the U.S. median: -$22,159

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.35 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $60,927 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,364 | $53,783 | 2.1 years |
| 30-48k | $11,851 | $51,552 | 2.1 years |
| 48-75k | $14,516 | $63,145 | 2.5 years |
| 75-110k | $19,722 | $85,791 | 3.4 years |
| 110k+ | $21,933 | $95,409 | 3.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Management Information Systems at PA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Villanova University | $118,712 | not reported | $43,756 | 92% |
| Drexel University | $101,790 | $29,933 | $38,509 | 78% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Erie-Behrend College | $95,935 | $26,000 | $24,558 | 44% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Fayette- Eberly | $95,935 | $26,000 | $14,596 | 39% |
| Pennsylvania State University | $95,935 | $26,000 | $32,875 | 86% |
| York College of Pennsylvania | $77,328 | $27,000 | $18,556 | 64% |
| Temple University | $75,286 | $27,000 | $28,198 | 75% |
| Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania | $73,570 | $26,900 | $23,726 | 56% |
| Indiana University of Pennsylvania | $60,927 | $27,000 | $16,804 | 56% |

## Careers
- Computer systems analyst (SOC 15-1211): median wage not reported metro, $98,550 PA, $105,850 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.9% by 2035
- Computer and Information Systems Managers (SOC 11-3021): median wage not reported metro, $163,910 PA, $175,140 U.S.; U.S. jobs 15.8% by 2035
- Computer Programmers (SOC 15-1251): median wage not reported metro, $89,180 PA, $100,390 U.S.; U.S. jobs -7.3% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
