# Indiana University of Pennsylvania: Human Resources (bachelor's)

Indiana, PA. IPEDS 213020, CIP 52.10. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/indiana-university-of-pennsylvania-main-campus/majors/human-resources

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $42,542
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $58,975 (U.S. median for this major: $68,118 across 170 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $26,486)
- Rank in PA: 13 of 15 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the PA median for this major (16 colleges, $81,755): -$22,780
- Versus the U.S. median: -$9,143

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.35 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $58,975 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,364 | $53,783 | 2.3 years |
| 30-48k | $11,851 | $51,552 | 2.2 years |
| 48-75k | $14,516 | $63,145 | 2.7 years |
| 75-110k | $19,722 | $85,791 | 3.7 years |
| 110k+ | $21,933 | $95,409 | 4.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Human Resources at PA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Immaculata University | $88,835 | $24,312 | $24,258 | 71% |
| Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia | $83,692 | $23,970 | $29,689 | 79% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Wilkes-Barre | $81,755 | $27,000 | $16,448 | 23% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Beaver | $81,755 | $27,000 | $17,418 | 22% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Berks | $81,755 | $27,000 | $24,356 | 32% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Harrisburg | $81,755 | $27,000 | $23,330 | 26% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton | $81,755 | $27,000 | $17,597 | 26% |
| Pennsylvania State University | $81,755 | $27,000 | $32,875 | 86% |
| Temple University | $73,127 | $27,000 | $28,198 | 75% |
| Geneva College | $70,177 | $30,000 | $25,890 | 61% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus | $69,674 | not reported | $30,434 | 86% |
| Seton Hill University | $65,388 | $26,000 | $22,204 | 67% |
| Indiana University of Pennsylvania | $58,975 | $27,000 | $16,804 | 56% |
| King's College | $58,243 | not reported | $23,093 | 60% |
| Pennsylvania Western University | $57,354 | not reported | $18,256 | 52% |

## Careers
- HR specialist (SOC 13-1071): median wage not reported metro, $70,450 PA, $75,940 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.4% by 2035
- Training and Development Specialists (SOC 13-1151): median wage not reported metro, $71,350 PA, $69,280 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.8% by 2035
- Compliance Officers (SOC 13-1041): median wage not reported metro, $85,580 PA, $80,730 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
