# Indiana University-Indianapolis: Broadcasting / Digital Media (bachelor's)

Indianapolis, IN. IPEDS 151111, CIP 09.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/indiana-university-indianapolis/majors/broadcasting-digital-media

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $28,508
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $46,473 (U.S. median for this major: $49,542 across 156 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $22,959 (U.S. median $24,289)
- Rank in IN: 2 of 5 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the IN median for this major (6 colleges, $45,627): +$846
- Versus the U.S. median: -$3,069

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.34 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $46,473 minus $35,534 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in IN (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $5,701 | $24,742 | 2.3 years |
| 30-48k | $5,995 | $26,018 | 2.4 years |
| 48-75k | $11,038 | $47,905 | 4.4 years |
| 75-110k | $18,056 | $78,363 | 7.2 years |
| 110k+ | $20,680 | $89,751 | 8.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Broadcasting / Digital Media at IN colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ball State University | $47,737 | $23,443 | $14,940 | 62% |
| Indiana University-Indianapolis | $46,473 | $22,959 | $11,668 | 55% |
| Indiana University-Bloomington | $44,781 | not reported | $16,264 | 80% |
| University of Southern Indiana | $44,197 | not reported | $12,923 | 48% |
| Indiana University-South Bend | $36,711 | $22,625 | $8,653 | 40% |

## Careers
- Producers and Directors (SOC 27-2012): median wage $61,220 Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN, $59,870 IN, $90,360 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4% by 2035
- Web and Digital Interface Designers (SOC 15-1255): median wage $67,530 Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN, $63,430 IN, $104,000 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035
- News Analysts, Reporters, and Journalists (SOC 27-3023): median wage $60,620 Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN, $47,610 IN, $62,200 U.S.; U.S. jobs -5.9% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
