# Illinois College: Finance (bachelor's)

Jacksonville, IL. IPEDS 145691, CIP 52.08. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/illinois-college/majors/finance

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $55,155
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $74,757 (U.S. median for this major: $77,992 across 438 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $23,250)
- Rank in IL: 15 of 22 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the IL median for this major (22 colleges, $77,706): -$2,949
- Versus the U.S. median: -$3,235

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.1 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $74,757 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in IL (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,487 | $51,197 | 1.3 years |
| 30-48k | $10,910 | $44,731 | 1.1 years |
| 48-75k | $12,569 | $51,533 | 1.3 years |
| 75-110k | $16,826 | $68,987 | 1.8 years |
| 110k+ | $25,788 | $105,731 | 2.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Finance at IL colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign | $119,978 | $19,500 | $14,355 | 85% |
| Illinois Wesleyan University | $101,609 | $26,000 | $28,199 | 75% |
| Lake Forest College | $98,583 | $27,000 | $28,673 | 78% |
| DePaul University | $93,719 | $23,000 | $30,902 | 68% |
| Loyola University Chicago | $89,001 | $24,988 | $36,079 | 73% |
| Northern Illinois University | $86,511 | $19,500 | $13,391 | 49% |
| Illinois State University | $85,326 | $20,500 | $19,398 | 65% |
| Benedictine University | $83,914 | $25,500 | $22,313 | 50% |
| University of Illinois Chicago | $83,218 | $17,625 | $10,974 | 62% |
| North Central College | $81,562 | $27,000 | $21,044 | 64% |
| Bradley University | $77,976 | $20,905 | $22,719 | 76% |
| Aurora University | $77,436 | $24,499 | $18,838 | 60% |
| Elmhurst University | $76,433 | $18,250 | $24,185 | 70% |
| Saint Xavier University | $75,180 | $23,326 | $10,970 | 57% |
| Illinois College | $74,757 | $27,000 | $18,298 | 64% |
| Lewis University | $71,831 | $25,688 | $17,028 | 67% |
| Eastern Illinois University | $70,704 | $22,468 | $12,786 | 47% |
| Roosevelt University | $69,720 | $26,000 | $20,194 | 35% |
| Western Illinois University | $69,716 | $27,000 | $12,937 | 45% |
| Southern Illinois University-Carbondale | $67,349 | $20,447 | $13,297 | 62% |
| Northeastern Illinois University | $64,022 | $12,502 | $14,109 | 22% |
| Quincy University | $58,139 | not reported | $20,359 | 45% |

## Careers
- Financial analyst (SOC 13-2051): median wage not reported metro, $101,180 IL, $102,740 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.2% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage not reported metro, $103,570 IL, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Financial Managers (SOC 11-3031): median wage not reported metro, $165,880 IL, $166,570 U.S.; U.S. jobs 9.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
