# Idaho State University: History (bachelor's)

Pocatello, ID. IPEDS 142276, CIP 54.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/idaho-state-university/majors/history

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: not reported
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $42,814 (U.S. median for this major: $50,540 across 454 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $30,793 (U.S. median $24,000)
- Rank in ID: 3 of 3 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the ID median for this major (3 colleges, $49,625): -$6,811
- Versus the U.S. median: -$7,726

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.45 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $42,814 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in ID (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,593 | $47,139 | 6.7 years |
| 30-48k | $10,011 | $44,549 | 6.3 years |
| 48-75k | $11,538 | $51,344 | 7.3 years |
| 75-110k | $14,483 | $64,449 | 9.2 years |
| 110k+ | $16,288 | $72,482 | 10.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## History at ID colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Idaho | $50,628 | $27,965 | $14,831 | 57% |
| Boise State University | $49,625 | $28,050 | $21,610 | 60% |
| Idaho State University | $42,814 | $30,793 | $12,193 | 39% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage not reported Pocatello, ID, $61,690 ID, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Natural Sciences Managers (SOC 11-9121): median wage not reported Pocatello, ID, $124,800 ID, $167,220 U.S.; U.S. jobs 8.2% by 2035
- Museum Technicians and Conservators (SOC 25-4013): median wage not reported Pocatello, ID, $43,520 ID, $51,440 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
