# Herzing University-Birmingham: Criminal Justice (bachelor's)

Birmingham, AL. IPEDS 101365, CIP 43.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/herzing-university-birmingham/majors/criminal-justice

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $67,229
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $69,601 (U.S. median for this major: $55,208 across 584 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $28,399 (U.S. median $26,000)
- Rank in AL: 1 of 12 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the AL median for this major (12 colleges, $51,092): +$18,509
- Versus the U.S. median: +$14,393

## Criminal Justice at AL colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Herzing University-Birmingham | $69,601 | $28,399 | $19,651 | 13% |
| Faulkner University | $60,384 | $28,250 | $22,085 | 37% |
| The University of Alabama | $57,796 | $25,000 | $22,420 | 73% |
| Troy University | $56,317 | $25,000 | $16,527 | 50% |
| University of Alabama at Birmingham | $51,643 | $27,307 | $18,749 | 64% |
| Auburn University at Montgomery | $51,363 | $25,635 | $13,224 | 33% |
| University of South Alabama | $50,822 | $29,026 | $17,648 | 53% |
| University of North Alabama | $48,913 | $24,125 | $12,170 | 55% |
| Alabama A & M University | $48,912 | $32,500 | $17,621 | 24% |
| Athens State University | $47,683 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Jacksonville State University | $46,156 | $27,192 | $14,279 | 55% |
| Alabama State University | $45,173 | $32,261 | $20,435 | 30% |

## Careers
- Police officer (SOC 33-3051): median wage $60,590 Birmingham, AL, $51,270 AL, $76,210 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.5% by 2035
- Compliance Officers (SOC 13-1041): median wage $77,780 Birmingham, AL, $72,990 AL, $80,730 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.8% by 2035
- Child, Family, and School Social Workers (SOC 21-1021): median wage $46,540 Birmingham, AL, $46,660 AL, $59,550 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.4% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
