# Harding University: Social Work (bachelor's)

Searcy, AR. IPEDS 107044, CIP 44.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/harding-university/majors/social-work

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $41,835
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $48,833 (U.S. median for this major: $51,748 across 419 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $29,000 (U.S. median $26,579)
- Rank in AR: 3 of 7 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the AR median for this major (7 colleges, $47,449): +$1,384
- Versus the U.S. median: -$2,915

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.24 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $48,833 minus $32,399 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in AR (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,418 | $65,372 | 4.0 years |
| 30-48k | $17,430 | $73,903 | 4.5 years |
| 48-75k | $19,832 | $84,088 | 5.1 years |
| 75-110k | $22,017 | $93,352 | 5.7 years |
| 110k+ | $26,284 | $111,444 | 6.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Social Work at AR colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Arkansas at Little Rock | $49,594 | $26,980 | $17,248 | 42% |
| University of Arkansas | $49,458 | $27,000 | $18,209 | 71% |
| Harding University | $48,833 | $29,000 | $22,130 | 69% |
| Arkansas State University | $47,449 | $29,370 | $12,366 | 55% |
| University of Arkansas-Fort Smith | $45,275 | $23,500 | $10,574 | 38% |
| Henderson State University | $42,453 | $22,239 | $23,405 | 37% |
| University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff | $38,652 | $29,145 | $12,653 | 40% |

## Careers
- Social worker (SOC 21-1021): median wage not reported metro, $43,330 AR, $59,550 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.4% by 2035
- Social and Community Service Managers (SOC 11-9151): median wage not reported metro, $56,100 AR, $80,390 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.2% by 2035
- Probation Officers and Correctional Treatment Specialists (SOC 21-1092): median wage not reported metro, $51,180 AR, $66,270 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
