# Grand Valley State University: Business (bachelor's)

Allendale, MI. IPEDS 170082, CIP 52.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/grand-valley-state-university/majors/business

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $45,285
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $61,553 (U.S. median for this major: $65,292 across 241 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $21,025 (U.S. median $25,836)
- Rank in MI: 6 of 8 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MI median for this major (8 colleges, $65,947): -$4,394
- Versus the U.S. median: -$3,739

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.42 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $61,553 minus $33,411 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MI (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,272 | $54,242 | 1.9 years |
| 30-48k | $11,902 | $52,607 | 1.9 years |
| 48-75k | $12,861 | $56,846 | 2.0 years |
| 75-110k | $16,609 | $73,412 | 2.6 years |
| 110k+ | $22,534 | $99,600 | 3.5 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Business at MI colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kalamazoo College | $75,260 | $26,000 | $19,072 | 76% |
| Davenport University | $73,948 | $31,000 | $17,707 | 57% |
| Walsh College | $70,449 | $18,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Oakland University | $68,496 | $27,250 | $9,120 | 58% |
| Eastern Michigan University | $63,398 | $33,294 | $15,407 | 46% |
| Grand Valley State University | $61,553 | $21,025 | $16,317 | 67% |
| Saginaw Valley State University | $47,065 | $28,000 | $10,775 | 48% |
| Concordia University Ann Arbor | $44,751 | not reported | $32,811 | 48% |

## Careers
- Management analyst (SOC 13-1110): median wage $81,710 Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI, $93,640 MI, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage $101,720 Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI, $99,530 MI, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Project Management Specialists (SOC 13-1082): median wage $95,020 Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI, $100,970 MI, $102,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
