# Grambling State University: Criminal Justice (bachelor's)

Grambling, LA. IPEDS 159009, CIP 43.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/grambling-state-university/majors/criminal-justice

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $23,046
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $44,033 (U.S. median for this major: $55,208 across 584 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $39,871 (U.S. median $26,000)
- Rank in LA: 11 of 13 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the LA median for this major (13 colleges, $46,223): -$2,190
- Versus the U.S. median: -$11,175

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.72 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $44,033 minus $32,488 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in LA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $18,666 | $88,104 | 7.6 years |
| 30-48k | $19,007 | $89,713 | 7.8 years |
| 48-75k | $21,743 | $102,627 | 8.9 years |
| 75-110k | $24,525 | $115,758 | 10.0 years |
| 110k+ | $25,310 | $119,463 | 10.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Criminal Justice at LA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Herzing University-New Orleans | $69,601 | $28,399 | $21,269 | 15% |
| Louisiana State University-Alexandria | $52,560 | $26,954 | $7,065 | 34% |
| Dillard University | $49,687 | $32,187 | $22,094 | 43% |
| Southern University and A & M College | $49,609 | $31,000 | $20,077 | 27% |
| Southern University Law Center | $49,609 | $31,000 | not reported | not reported |
| University of Louisiana at Lafayette | $49,201 | $23,557 | $13,530 | 53% |
| McNeese State University | $46,223 | $27,000 | $12,493 | 47% |
| Southeastern Louisiana University | $45,393 | $25,000 | $13,154 | 45% |
| Southern University at New Orleans | $44,723 | $45,149 | $14,810 | 13% |
| Northwestern State University of Louisiana | $44,267 | $31,000 | $13,606 | 43% |
| Grambling State University | $44,033 | $39,871 | $19,809 | 36% |
| University of Louisiana at Monroe | $43,699 | $23,250 | $13,466 | 54% |
| Remington College-Shreveport Campus | $37,199 | $48,338 | $30,758 | 33% |

## Careers
- Police officer (SOC 33-3051): median wage not reported metro, $48,380 LA, $76,210 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.5% by 2035
- Compliance Officers (SOC 13-1041): median wage not reported metro, $70,290 LA, $80,730 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.8% by 2035
- Child, Family, and School Social Workers (SOC 21-1021): median wage not reported metro, $56,800 LA, $59,550 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.4% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
