# Frostburg State University: Kinesiology / Exercise Science (bachelor's)

Frostburg, MD. IPEDS 162584, CIP 31.05. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/frostburg-state-university/majors/kinesiology-exercise-science

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $23,291
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $46,862 (U.S. median for this major: $53,336 across 602 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,875 (U.S. median $25,752)
- Rank in MD: 8 of 9 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MD median for this major (9 colleges, $55,788): -$8,926
- Versus the U.S. median: -$6,474

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.41 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $46,862 minus $36,731 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MD (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,129 | $53,489 | 5.3 years |
| 30-48k | $12,240 | $53,978 | 5.3 years |
| 48-75k | $15,709 | $69,277 | 6.8 years |
| 75-110k | $19,727 | $86,996 | 8.6 years |
| 110k+ | $23,297 | $102,740 | 10.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Kinesiology / Exercise Science at MD colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Maryland-College Park | $62,362 | $23,138 | $15,678 | 89% |
| Salisbury University | $59,892 | $25,000 | $17,743 | 68% |
| Towson University | $58,624 | $22,250 | $17,413 | 70% |
| Coppin State University | $56,399 | not reported | $9,977 | 26% |
| Bowie State University | $55,788 | $26,250 | $19,298 | 38% |
| Mount St. Mary's University | $54,677 | not reported | $22,655 | 65% |
| McDaniel College | $50,185 | $25,697 | $21,916 | 63% |
| Frostburg State University | $46,862 | $26,875 | $16,715 | 50% |
| University of Maryland Eastern Shore | $43,603 | $27,000 | $13,338 | 35% |

## Careers
- Coaches and Scouts (SOC 27-2022): median wage not reported metro, $50,590 MD, $47,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.1% by 2035
- Entertainment and Recreation Managers, Except Gambling (SOC 11-9072): median wage not reported metro, $81,220 MD, $79,520 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035
- Exercise Physiologists (SOC 29-1128): median wage not reported metro, $62,220 MD, $59,460 U.S.; U.S. jobs 12.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
