# Franklin Pierce University: Marketing (bachelor's)

Rindge, NH. IPEDS 182795, CIP 52.14. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/franklin-pierce-university/majors/marketing

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $47,445
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $71,685 (U.S. median for this major: $66,808 across 497 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $24,214)
- Rank in NH: 2 of 2 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the NH median for this major (3 colleges, $71,685): +$0
- Versus the U.S. median: +$4,877

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.08 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $71,685 minus $41,763 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NH (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $19,364 | $79,005 | 2.6 years |
| 30-48k | $23,557 | $96,113 | 3.2 years |
| 48-75k | $24,473 | $99,850 | 3.3 years |
| 75-110k | $26,943 | $109,927 | 3.7 years |
| 110k+ | $30,860 | $125,909 | 4.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Marketing at NH colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plymouth State University | $76,631 | $26,563 | $19,216 | 52% |
| Franklin Pierce University | $71,685 | $27,000 | $27,154 | 54% |

## Careers
- Marketing specialist (SOC 13-1160): median wage not reported metro, $64,570 NH, $78,760 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7% by 2035
- Sales Managers (SOC 11-2022): median wage not reported metro, $141,900 NH, $148,270 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.5% by 2035
- Web and Digital Interface Designers (SOC 15-1255): median wage not reported metro, $111,150 NH, $104,000 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
