# Franklin and Marshall College: Public Health (bachelor's)

Lancaster, PA. IPEDS 212577, CIP 51.22. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/franklin-and-marshall-college/majors/public-health

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $43,134
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $75,867 (U.S. median for this major: $58,662 across 192 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $20,875 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in PA: 1 of 10 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the PA median for this major (10 colleges, $59,014): +$16,853
- Versus the U.S. median: +$17,205

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.08 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $75,867 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,321 | $50,270 | 1.3 years |
| 30-48k | $16,942 | $69,123 | 1.7 years |
| 48-75k | $16,245 | $66,280 | 1.7 years |
| 75-110k | $25,104 | $102,424 | 2.6 years |
| 110k+ | $49,996 | $203,984 | 5.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Public Health at PA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Franklin and Marshall College | $75,867 | $20,875 | $36,425 | 84% |
| Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania | $75,679 | not reported | $15,699 | 55% |
| Drexel University | $72,736 | $27,000 | $38,509 | 78% |
| Allegheny College | $64,595 | $27,000 | $22,940 | 73% |
| Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania | $60,530 | $26,998 | $19,608 | 66% |
| Temple University | $57,499 | $27,000 | $28,198 | 75% |
| East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania | $54,456 | $27,250 | $18,134 | 43% |
| Mercyhurst University | $54,182 | $25,000 | $19,444 | 60% |
| University of Scranton | $52,699 | not reported | $32,568 | 80% |
| La Salle University | $50,517 | $27,000 | $19,409 | 57% |

## Careers
- Health education specialist (SOC 21-1091): median wage $87,190 Lancaster, PA, $80,670 PA, $64,070 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.6% by 2035
- Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111): median wage $103,680 Lancaster, PA, $103,670 PA, $123,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 24.2% by 2035
- Compliance Officers (SOC 13-1041): median wage $65,220 Lancaster, PA, $85,580 PA, $80,730 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
