# Fort Lewis College: Business (bachelor's)

Durango, CO. IPEDS 127185, CIP 52.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/fort-lewis-college/majors/business

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $33,376
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $56,038 (U.S. median for this major: $65,292 across 241 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $20,500 (U.S. median $25,836)
- Rank in CO: 5 of 6 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the CO median for this major (6 colleges, $59,149): -$3,111
- Versus the U.S. median: -$9,254

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.38 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $56,038 minus $40,610 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in CO (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $18,622 | $81,564 | 5.3 years |
| 30-48k | $17,014 | $74,521 | 4.8 years |
| 48-75k | $19,468 | $85,270 | 5.5 years |
| 75-110k | $19,498 | $85,401 | 5.5 years |
| 110k+ | $13,158 | $57,632 | 3.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Business at CO colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regis University | $75,857 | $32,592 | $18,397 | 61% |
| University of Denver | $74,033 | $21,000 | $36,131 | 76% |
| Colorado State University Pueblo | $60,401 | $25,000 | $10,051 | 40% |
| Colorado Mesa University | $57,897 | $24,000 | $15,103 | 41% |
| Fort Lewis College | $56,038 | $20,500 | $17,296 | 36% |
| Adams State University | $51,111 | $23,624 | $12,980 | 39% |

## Careers
- Management analyst (SOC 13-1110): median wage not reported metro, $104,750 CO, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage not reported metro, $131,840 CO, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Project Management Specialists (SOC 13-1082): median wage not reported metro, $110,050 CO, $102,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
