# Fort Hays State University: Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) (bachelor's)

Hays, KS. IPEDS 155061, CIP 51.09. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/fort-hays-state-university/majors/allied-health-imaging-therapy-tech

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $62,386
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $58,463 (U.S. median for this major: $68,804 across 238 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $30,950 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in KS: 2 of 4 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the KS median for this major (4 colleges, $57,224): +$1,239
- Versus the U.S. median: -$10,341

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.39 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $58,463 minus $34,216 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in KS (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $7,661 | $33,632 | 1.4 years |
| 30-48k | $9,776 | $42,917 | 1.8 years |
| 48-75k | $11,941 | $52,421 | 2.2 years |
| 75-110k | $14,266 | $62,628 | 2.6 years |
| 110k+ | $16,641 | $73,054 | 3.0 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) at KS colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Washburn University | $75,787 | $25,000 | $15,280 | 53% |
| Fort Hays State University | $58,463 | $30,950 | $12,569 | 48% |
| Kansas State University | $55,985 | not reported | $19,406 | 71% |
| University of Kansas | $53,864 | $25,847 | $18,059 | 69% |

## Careers
- Radiologic technologist (SOC 29-2034): median wage not reported metro, $76,070 KS, $80,110 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
