# Ferrum College: Health Sciences (bachelor's)

Ferrum, VA. IPEDS 232089, CIP 51.00. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/ferrum-college/majors/health-sciences

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: not reported
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $42,229 (U.S. median for this major: $59,961 across 149 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $26,500)
- Rank in VA: 2 of 2 colleges by 4-year earnings

## Health Sciences at VA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marymount University | $59,645 | $26,000 | $29,137 | 54% |
| Ferrum College | $42,229 | $27,000 | $20,082 | 32% |

## Careers
- Health Education Specialists (SOC 21-1091): median wage not reported Roanoke, VA, $64,040 VA, $64,070 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
