# Emory University: Neuroscience (bachelor's)

Atlanta, GA. IPEDS 139658, CIP 26.15. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/emory-university/majors/neuroscience

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $26,663
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $73,795 (U.S. median for this major: $61,799 across 67 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $18,246 (U.S. median $22,945)
- Rank in GA: 1 of 2 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the U.S. median: +$11,996

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.11 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $73,795 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in GA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $7,363 | $30,262 | under 1 year |
| 30-48k | $9,220 | $37,894 | under 1 year |
| 48-75k | $11,237 | $46,184 | 1.1 years |
| 75-110k | $13,821 | $56,804 | 1.4 years |
| 110k+ | $53,018 | $217,904 | 5.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Neuroscience at GA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emory University | $73,795 | $18,246 | $22,585 | 91% |
| Georgia State University | $51,367 | $26,000 | $15,931 | 53% |

## Careers
- Natural Sciences Managers (SOC 11-9121): median wage not reported Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA, not reported GA, $167,220 U.S.; U.S. jobs 8.2% by 2035
- Biological Technicians (SOC 19-4021): median wage $53,370 Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA, $52,420 GA, $57,510 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.4% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
