# Emmanuel College: Economics (bachelor's)

Boston, MA. IPEDS 165671, CIP 45.06. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/emmanuel-college/majors/economics

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $51,698
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $68,905 (U.S. median for this major: $79,489 across 368 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $22,907)
- Rank in MA: 22 of 24 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MA median for this major (24 colleges, $90,878): -$21,973
- Versus the U.S. median: -$10,584

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.11 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $68,905 minus $39,880 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $20,399 | $83,840 | 2.9 years |
| 30-48k | $20,611 | $84,711 | 2.9 years |
| 48-75k | $24,008 | $98,673 | 3.4 years |
| 75-110k | $26,577 | $109,231 | 3.8 years |
| 110k+ | $30,832 | $126,720 | 4.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Economics at MA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Williams College | $166,678 | $12,925 | $17,716 | 94% |
| Harvard University | $155,592 | $6,617 | $19,066 | 98% |
| Amherst College | $141,730 | $16,662 | $23,367 | 94% |
| Tufts University | $123,809 | $17,850 | $39,998 | 94% |
| Wellesley College | $121,787 | $11,190 | $25,496 | 92% |
| Boston College | $121,337 | $18,000 | $41,704 | 91% |
| College of the Holy Cross | $118,131 | $27,000 | $38,782 | 87% |
| Northeastern University | $101,423 | $24,500 | $30,915 | 91% |
| Northeastern University Professional Programs | $101,423 | $24,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Boston University | $96,723 | $24,500 | $24,402 | 89% |
| Brandeis University | $95,872 | $25,295 | $35,736 | 86% |
| Clark University | $91,094 | $27,000 | $28,714 | 77% |
| Assumption University | $90,662 | $27,000 | $29,498 | 75% |
| Stonehill College | $88,479 | $25,000 | $33,016 | 76% |
| Smith College | $88,067 | $19,000 | $27,579 | 89% |
| University of Massachusetts-Amherst | $80,434 | $26,000 | $22,383 | 83% |
| University of Massachusetts-Lowell | $76,822 | $26,500 | $17,163 | 65% |
| Westfield State University | $72,539 | $25,000 | $16,721 | 54% |
| Suffolk University | $70,886 | not reported | $29,618 | 61% |
| University of Massachusetts-Boston | $70,552 | $26,994 | $17,707 | 49% |
| Bridgewater State University | $70,473 | $27,000 | $16,383 | 53% |
| Emmanuel College | $68,905 | $27,000 | $26,706 | 68% |
| University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth | $62,981 | not reported | $20,927 | 52% |
| Worcester State University | $62,138 | not reported | $13,381 | 62% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $98,850 Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH, $95,260 MA, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists (SOC 13-1161): median wage $102,390 Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH, $101,810 MA, $78,760 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7% by 2035
- Data Scientists (SOC 15-2051): median wage $132,040 Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH, $131,750 MA, $120,230 U.S.; U.S. jobs 34.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
