# Eckerd College: Communications (bachelor's)

Saint Petersburg, FL. IPEDS 133492, CIP 09.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/eckerd-college/majors/communications

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $33,544
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $60,969 (U.S. median for this major: $54,283 across 639 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $22,500 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in FL: 2 of 15 colleges by 4-year earnings

## Communications at FL colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rollins College | $62,086 | $26,000 | $34,732 | 75% |
| Eckerd College | $60,969 | $22,500 | $38,071 | 66% |
| University of Central Florida | $58,783 | $21,854 | $10,411 | 78% |
| Stetson University | $58,071 | $27,000 | $19,372 | 62% |
| Florida International University | $57,376 | $18,000 | $9,288 | 74% |
| Florida Gulf Coast University | $56,455 | $19,258 | $12,568 | 57% |
| The University of Tampa | $55,512 | $26,000 | $36,211 | 64% |
| Florida Atlantic University | $54,717 | $19,500 | $8,752 | 63% |
| University of North Florida | $54,360 | $17,345 | $10,154 | 69% |
| Lynn University | $53,858 | $19,500 | $44,089 | 52% |
| University of South Florida | $53,810 | $20,500 | $9,812 | 77% |
| Southeastern University | $52,899 | $21,500 | $31,942 | 43% |
| University of West Florida | $51,352 | $20,000 | $9,364 | 59% |
| Palm Beach Atlantic University | $47,847 | not reported | $28,354 | 55% |
| Bethune-Cookman University | $30,852 | not reported | $12,030 | 31% |

## Careers
- Public relations specialist (SOC 27-3030): median wage $64,690 Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL, $63,660 FL, $74,750 U.S.; U.S. jobs 1.8% by 2035
- Fundraisers (SOC 13-1131): median wage $64,270 Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL, $64,390 FL, $72,550 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.5% by 2035
- Editors (SOC 27-3041): median wage $73,330 Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL, $73,950 FL, $77,920 U.S.; U.S. jobs -1.1% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
