# Eastern Illinois University: Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) (bachelor's)

Charleston, IL. IPEDS 144892, CIP 51.09. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/eastern-illinois-university/majors/allied-health-imaging-therapy-tech

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: not reported
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $49,556 (U.S. median for this major: $68,804 across 238 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,000 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in IL: 5 of 6 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the IL median for this major (6 colleges, $56,466): -$6,910
- Versus the U.S. median: -$19,248

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.4 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $49,556 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in IL (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,828 | $43,243 | 3.1 years |
| 30-48k | $8,619 | $37,924 | 2.8 years |
| 48-75k | $11,412 | $50,213 | 3.6 years |
| 75-110k | $15,665 | $68,926 | 5.0 years |
| 110k+ | $21,027 | $92,519 | 6.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) at IL colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rush University | $85,450 | $35,578 | not reported | not reported |
| Southern Illinois University-Carbondale | $80,220 | $24,470 | $13,297 | 62% |
| Lewis University | $60,515 | not reported | $17,028 | 67% |
| Illinois State University | $52,417 | $25,000 | $19,398 | 65% |
| Eastern Illinois University | $49,556 | $26,000 | $12,786 | 47% |
| Western Illinois University | $49,431 | not reported | $12,937 | 45% |

## Careers
- Radiologic technologist (SOC 29-2034): median wage not reported metro, $79,930 IL, $80,110 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
