# East Central University: Communications (bachelor's)

Ada, OK. IPEDS 207041, CIP 09.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/east-central-university/majors/communications

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $24,638
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $36,280 (U.S. median for this major: $54,283 across 639 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $24,571 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in OK: 7 of 7 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the OK median for this major (7 colleges, $42,740): -$6,460
- Versus the U.S. median: -$18,003

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.49 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $36,280 minus $32,429 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OK (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $8,151 | $36,598 | 9.5 years |
| 30-48k | $6,402 | $28,745 | 7.5 years |
| 48-75k | $7,155 | $32,126 | 8.3 years |
| 75-110k | $12,154 | $54,571 | 14.2 years |
| 110k+ | $10,702 | $48,052 | 12.5 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Communications at OK colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus | $57,453 | $25,000 | $15,300 | 75% |
| Northeastern State University | $49,854 | not reported | $12,710 | 35% |
| University of Tulsa | $44,090 | not reported | $15,000 | 72% |
| Oklahoma Baptist University | $42,740 | $25,750 | $20,958 | 52% |
| Oklahoma Christian University | $40,001 | not reported | $21,872 | 56% |
| Oral Roberts University | $39,535 | $27,000 | $25,365 | 57% |
| East Central University | $36,280 | $24,571 | $8,683 | 34% |

## Careers
- Public relations specialist (SOC 27-3030): median wage not reported metro, $64,920 OK, $74,750 U.S.; U.S. jobs 1.8% by 2035
- Fundraisers (SOC 13-1131): median wage not reported metro, $63,950 OK, $72,550 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.5% by 2035
- Editors (SOC 27-3041): median wage not reported metro, $50,780 OK, $77,920 U.S.; U.S. jobs -1.1% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
