# Davenport University: Business Administration (bachelor's)

Grand Rapids, MI. IPEDS 169479, CIP 52.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/davenport-university/majors/business-administration

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $51,384
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $71,344 (U.S. median for this major: $64,798 across 1104 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,898 (U.S. median $25,808)
- Rank in MI: 12 of 31 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MI median for this major (31 colleges, $67,148): +$4,196
- Versus the U.S. median: +$6,546

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.35 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $71,344 minus $33,411 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MI (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,700 | $72,645 | 1.9 years |
| 30-48k | $22,376 | $97,336 | 2.6 years |
| 48-75k | $22,856 | $99,424 | 2.6 years |
| 75-110k | $24,420 | $106,227 | 2.8 years |
| 110k+ | $28,703 | $124,858 | 3.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Business Administration at MI colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Michigan-Ann Arbor | $144,654 | $19,000 | $13,138 | 93% |
| Michigan State University | $91,187 | $23,250 | $19,680 | 81% |
| University of Detroit Mercy | $89,540 | $22,735 | $15,232 | 67% |
| Oakland University | $84,052 | $26,000 | $9,120 | 58% |
| Cleary University | $81,341 | $23,000 | $22,143 | 42% |
| Grand Valley State University | $79,324 | $27,000 | $16,317 | 67% |
| University of Michigan-Dearborn | $76,606 | $31,000 | $9,492 | 58% |
| Western Michigan University | $75,143 | $27,000 | $15,273 | 58% |
| Aquinas College | $74,404 | $26,000 | $16,626 | 65% |
| Central Michigan University | $74,113 | $28,000 | $17,597 | 59% |
| Calvin University | $73,155 | $21,072 | $22,992 | 74% |
| Davenport University | $71,344 | $27,898 | $17,707 | 57% |
| Walsh College | $70,099 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Adrian College | $69,654 | $27,000 | $25,368 | 48% |
| Northwood University | $68,679 | $26,593 | $27,232 | 63% |
| Cornerstone University | $67,148 | $28,750 | $20,301 | 62% |
| Eastern Michigan University | $66,233 | $26,899 | $15,407 | 46% |
| Concordia University Ann Arbor | $65,787 | $27,625 | $32,811 | 48% |
| Hope College | $65,755 | $26,000 | $27,182 | 80% |
| Saginaw Valley State University | $65,594 | $25,557 | $10,775 | 48% |
| Baker College | $65,591 | $35,710 | $13,157 | 36% |
| Madonna University | $64,515 | $27,029 | $17,755 | 60% |
| Ferris State University | $64,131 | $25,384 | $8,624 | 47% |
| University of Michigan-Flint | $64,086 | $36,312 | $7,007 | 40% |
| The University of Olivet | $63,380 | $27,000 | $21,393 | 35% |
| Spring Arbor University | $62,928 | $27,000 | $19,353 | 64% |
| Rochester University | $60,312 | $31,250 | $21,456 | 44% |
| Siena Heights University | $57,316 | $23,437 | $17,124 | 39% |
| Alma College | $57,287 | $27,000 | $20,694 | 63% |
| Lake Superior State University | $53,396 | not reported | $12,822 | 51% |
| Northern Michigan University | $49,202 | $23,795 | $14,085 | 52% |

## Careers
- Management analyst (SOC 13-1110): median wage $81,710 Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI, $93,640 MI, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage $101,720 Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI, $99,530 MI, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Project Management Specialists (SOC 13-1082): median wage $95,020 Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI, $100,970 MI, $102,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
