# CUNY Graduate School and University Center: Health Administration (bachelor's)

New York, NY. IPEDS 190576, CIP 51.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/cuny-graduate-school-and-university-center/majors/health-administration

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $58,033
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $81,184 (U.S. median for this major: $60,495 across 224 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $22,272 (U.S. median $28,000)
- Rank in NY: 1 of 9 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the NY median for this major (9 colleges, $62,455): +$18,729
- Versus the U.S. median: +$20,689

## Health Administration at NY colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CUNY Graduate School and University Center | $81,184 | $22,272 | not reported | not reported |
| CUNY New York City College of Technology | $76,730 | $11,000 | $5,127 | 22% |
| St. Joseph's University-New York | $76,238 | $30,812 | $19,035 | 69% |
| Long Island University | $66,243 | $25,000 | $33,062 | 57% |
| Roberts Wesleyan University | $62,455 | $38,542 | $23,130 | 67% |
| SUNY Polytechnic Institute | $62,288 | $23,750 | $14,164 | 55% |
| SUNY College of Technology at Canton | $59,700 | $28,367 | $15,268 | 39% |
| CUNY Lehman College | $57,722 | $12,500 | $3,148 | 51% |
| Metropolitan College of New York | $52,170 | $42,655 | $28,882 | 40% |

## Careers
- Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111): median wage $167,580 New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ, $164,120 NY, $123,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 24.2% by 2035
- Compliance Officers (SOC 13-1041): median wage $101,050 New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ, $90,080 NY, $80,730 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.8% by 2035
- Administrative Services Managers (SOC 11-3012): median wage $149,990 New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ, $142,280 NY, $114,130 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
