# Columbia College: Liberal Arts / General Studies (bachelor's)

Columbia, MO. IPEDS 177065, CIP 24.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/columbia-college-mo/majors/liberal-arts-general-studies

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $45,133
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $57,034 (U.S. median for this major: $52,601 across 467 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $30,658 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in MO: 3 of 13 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MO median for this major (13 colleges, $47,696): +$9,338
- Versus the U.S. median: +$4,433

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.33 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $57,034 minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MO (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $23,967 | $103,777 | 4.8 years |
| 30-48k | $21,168 | $91,657 | 4.2 years |
| 48-75k | $21,550 | $93,312 | 4.3 years |
| 75-110k | $23,015 | $99,655 | 4.6 years |
| 110k+ | $21,545 | $93,290 | 4.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Liberal Arts / General Studies at MO colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| William Jewell College | $72,507 | $26,831 | $17,562 | 68% |
| University of Missouri-Columbia | $65,029 | $20,569 | $20,268 | 75% |
| Columbia College | $57,034 | $30,658 | $22,715 | 42% |
| University of Missouri-Kansas City | $52,117 | $25,000 | $13,310 | 56% |
| University of Central Missouri | $51,897 | $27,106 | $14,462 | 54% |
| University of Missouri-St Louis | $51,187 | $35,750 | $15,071 | 57% |
| Missouri State University-Springfield | $47,696 | $28,371 | $17,613 | 58% |
| Missouri Baptist University | $47,210 | $29,154 | $27,006 | 48% |
| Drury University | $47,160 | not reported | $20,831 | 62% |
| Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies | $47,160 | not reported | $10,566 | 43% |
| Missouri Southern State University | $46,892 | $31,000 | $12,007 | 42% |
| Southeast Missouri State University | $45,383 | $26,875 | $15,882 | 58% |
| Lincoln University | $40,887 | $43,382 | $19,092 | 21% |

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
