# Colorado State University Pueblo: Sociology (bachelor's)

Pueblo, CO. IPEDS 128106, CIP 45.11. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/colorado-state-university-pueblo/majors/sociology

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $37,389
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $48,962 (U.S. median for this major: $52,120 across 458 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $23,000 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in CO: 7 of 11 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the CO median for this major (11 colleges, $49,619): -$657
- Versus the U.S. median: -$3,158

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.52 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $48,962 minus $40,610 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in CO (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,374 | $42,370 | 5.1 years |
| 30-48k | $8,948 | $40,445 | 4.8 years |
| 48-75k | $10,961 | $49,544 | 5.9 years |
| 75-110k | $15,701 | $70,969 | 8.5 years |
| 110k+ | $12,858 | $58,118 | 7.0 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sociology at CO colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Colorado Boulder | $58,026 | $17,819 | $25,346 | 74% |
| Western Colorado University | $57,359 | not reported | $16,425 | 51% |
| Colorado State University-Fort Collins | $57,300 | $23,000 | $21,279 | 67% |
| Colorado College | $56,649 | not reported | $33,375 | 88% |
| Metropolitan State University of Denver | $52,414 | $26,000 | $15,327 | 32% |
| University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus | $49,619 | $31,000 | $11,900 | 46% |
| Colorado State University Pueblo | $48,962 | $23,000 | $10,051 | 40% |
| University of Northern Colorado | $48,154 | $27,000 | $17,760 | 51% |
| University of Colorado Colorado Springs | $46,444 | $22,625 | $15,788 | 47% |
| Fort Lewis College | $43,544 | $19,213 | $17,296 | 36% |
| Colorado Mesa University | $42,701 | not reported | $15,103 | 41% |

## Careers
- Social Science Research Assistants (SOC 19-4061): median wage not reported Pueblo, CO, $50,430 CO, $61,990 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
