# Colorado Mesa University: Psychology (bachelor's)

Grand Junction, CO. IPEDS 127556, CIP 42.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/colorado-mesa-university/majors/psychology

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $34,116
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $54,321 (U.S. median for this major: $49,968 across 998 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,648 (U.S. median $25,490)
- Rank in CO: 4 of 14 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the CO median for this major (14 colleges, $51,658): +$2,663
- Versus the U.S. median: +$4,353

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.5 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $54,321 minus $40,610 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in CO (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,792 | $48,564 | 3.5 years |
| 30-48k | $11,920 | $53,640 | 3.9 years |
| 48-75k | $14,692 | $66,114 | 4.8 years |
| 75-110k | $16,945 | $76,253 | 5.6 years |
| 110k+ | $20,606 | $92,727 | 6.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Psychology at CO colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Colorado Boulder | $56,867 | $20,500 | $25,346 | 74% |
| University of Denver | $56,161 | $21,083 | $36,131 | 76% |
| Colorado Christian University | $54,887 | $44,088 | $29,500 | 64% |
| Colorado Mesa University | $54,321 | $26,648 | $15,103 | 41% |
| Colorado State University-Fort Collins | $54,268 | $23,147 | $21,279 | 67% |
| Regis University | $53,502 | not reported | $18,397 | 61% |
| University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus | $52,990 | $28,000 | $11,900 | 46% |
| Metropolitan State University of Denver | $50,326 | $24,591 | $15,327 | 32% |
| University of Northern Colorado | $49,455 | $23,000 | $17,760 | 51% |
| University of Colorado Colorado Springs | $48,725 | $25,000 | $15,788 | 47% |
| Western Colorado University | $47,401 | $26,000 | $16,425 | 51% |
| Fort Lewis College | $46,256 | $20,264 | $17,296 | 36% |
| Colorado State University Pueblo | $45,974 | $22,000 | $10,051 | 40% |
| Naropa University | $43,238 | $33,250 | $29,179 | 37% |

## Careers
- Social Science Research Assistants (SOC 19-4061): median wage not reported Grand Junction, CO, $50,430 CO, $61,990 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
