# Chapman University: Computer Science (bachelor's)

Orange, CA. IPEDS 111948, CIP 11.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/chapman-university/majors/computer-science

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $67,125
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $112,780 (U.S. median for this major: $100,157 across 339 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $24,109 (U.S. median $23,365)
- Rank in CA: 18 of 39 colleges by 4-year earnings

## Computer Science at CA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pomona College | $217,051 | not reported | $19,285 | 93% |
| Stanford University | $214,907 | $10,399 | $13,807 | 92% |
| University of California-Berkeley | $204,379 | $13,900 | $13,481 | 93% |
| California Institute of Technology | $200,511 | not reported | $16,075 | 94% |
| Harvey Mudd College | $198,257 | $22,949 | $35,924 | 92% |
| University of Southern California | $192,897 | $20,178 | $32,740 | 92% |
| University of California-San Diego | $159,487 | $16,550 | $12,470 | 86% |
| California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo | $154,784 | $19,298 | $16,665 | 86% |
| University of San Francisco | $150,341 | $22,792 | $41,431 | 70% |
| University of San Diego | $149,847 | $19,719 | $30,365 | 84% |
| University of California-Santa Barbara | $149,190 | $11,000 | $16,109 | 83% |
| University of the Pacific | $147,511 | $23,000 | $25,447 | 69% |
| California State University-Chico | $127,498 | $20,000 | $14,480 | 63% |
| University of California-Irvine | $127,404 | $15,500 | $14,251 | 87% |
| University of California-Santa Cruz | $123,422 | $16,666 | $17,890 | 75% |
| California State University-East Bay | $119,900 | $15,000 | $9,320 | 48% |
| University of California-Riverside | $117,705 | $19,083 | $14,304 | 76% |
| Chapman University | $112,780 | $24,109 | $46,555 | 82% |
| Sonoma State University | $106,181 | $20,305 | $12,885 | 58% |
| San Francisco State University | $105,166 | $16,500 | $12,278 | 50% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Pomona | $103,494 | $16,500 | $11,531 | 68% |
| California State University-Monterey Bay | $101,787 | $16,500 | $13,663 | 59% |
| California State University-Long Beach | $101,428 | $14,619 | $10,440 | 69% |
| California State University-Northridge | $101,348 | $18,483 | $7,021 | 57% |
| California State University-Channel Islands | $100,887 | $18,750 | $9,849 | 51% |
| San Diego State University | $100,586 | $16,499 | $15,364 | 76% |
| California State University-San Marcos | $97,827 | $12,850 | $10,229 | 55% |
| National University | $95,555 | $29,500 | $22,878 | 43% |
| California State University-Sacramento | $92,519 | $15,625 | $9,338 | 56% |
| California State University-Los Angeles | $87,525 | $15,321 | $3,967 | 53% |
| California State University-Fullerton | $87,460 | $16,500 | $6,555 | 70% |
| California State University-Bakersfield | $80,432 | not reported | $5,652 | 50% |
| Biola University | $78,943 | $24,906 | $31,495 | 68% |
| California Lutheran University | $77,030 | $25,500 | $30,109 | 70% |
| California State University-San Bernardino | $74,845 | $17,020 | $4,564 | 55% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt | $74,620 | $17,750 | $13,171 | 49% |
| California State University-Stanislaus | $71,601 | $13,000 | $6,067 | 54% |
| California State University-Fresno | $71,490 | $17,775 | $7,000 | 57% |
| California State University-Dominguez Hills | $59,603 | $18,750 | $8,615 | 43% |

## Careers
- Software developer (SOC 15-1252): median wage $160,920 Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA, $174,410 CA, $135,980 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.2% by 2035
- Computer and Information Systems Managers (SOC 11-3021): median wage $204,370 Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA, $218,290 CA, $175,140 U.S.; U.S. jobs 15.8% by 2035
- Data Scientists (SOC 15-2051): median wage $129,740 Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA, $141,590 CA, $120,230 U.S.; U.S. jobs 34.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
