# Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies: Computer Science (bachelor's)

Fayette, MO. IPEDS 445267, CIP 11.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/central-methodist-university-college-of-graduate-and-extended-studies/majors/computer-science

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $49,629
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $59,648 (U.S. median for this major: $100,157 across 339 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,000 (U.S. median $23,365)
- Rank in MO: 10 of 10 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MO median for this major (10 colleges, $90,952): -$31,304
- Versus the U.S. median: -$40,509

## Computer Science at MO colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Washington University in St Louis | $177,066 | $15,500 | $21,786 | 94% |
| University of Missouri-St Louis | $102,723 | $24,736 | $15,071 | 57% |
| University of Missouri-Kansas City | $97,043 | $26,375 | $13,310 | 56% |
| Missouri State University-Springfield | $93,094 | $22,272 | $17,613 | 58% |
| Saint Louis University | $91,081 | $27,000 | $24,398 | 80% |
| University of Central Missouri | $90,822 | $21,500 | $14,462 | 54% |
| Webster University | $66,113 | not reported | $27,047 | 64% |
| Southwest Baptist University | $62,016 | not reported | $21,677 | 55% |
| Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences | $59,648 | $25,000 | $22,766 | 51% |
| Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies | $59,648 | $25,000 | $14,601 | 0% |

## Careers
- Software developer (SOC 15-1252): median wage $101,020 Columbia, MO, $126,120 MO, $135,980 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.2% by 2035
- Computer and Information Systems Managers (SOC 11-3021): median wage $129,700 Columbia, MO, $159,460 MO, $175,140 U.S.; U.S. jobs 15.8% by 2035
- Data Scientists (SOC 15-2051): median wage $80,980 Columbia, MO, $97,090 MO, $120,230 U.S.; U.S. jobs 34.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
