# California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt: Geology / Earth Science (bachelor's)

Arcata, CA. IPEDS 115755, CIP 40.06. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/california-state-polytechnic-university-humboldt/majors/geology-earth-science

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $29,476
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $53,371 (U.S. median for this major: $60,453 across 137 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $20,526 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in CA: 13 of 13 colleges by 4-year earnings

## Geology / Earth Science at CA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of California-Los Angeles | $79,143 | not reported | $12,548 | 93% |
| San Diego State University | $73,647 | $21,500 | $15,364 | 76% |
| California State University-Sacramento | $73,418 | $15,000 | $9,338 | 56% |
| University of California-Davis | $73,337 | $16,416 | $14,741 | 86% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Pomona | $73,305 | $19,375 | $11,531 | 68% |
| University of California-Irvine | $70,820 | $15,000 | $14,251 | 87% |
| California State University-Bakersfield | $69,989 | not reported | $5,652 | 50% |
| California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo | $69,227 | $15,000 | $16,665 | 86% |
| University of California-Santa Barbara | $66,788 | $21,800 | $16,109 | 83% |
| University of California-Santa Cruz | $64,499 | $20,833 | $17,890 | 75% |
| University of California-Riverside | $59,677 | not reported | $14,304 | 76% |
| California State University-Fullerton | $58,891 | $15,125 | $6,555 | 70% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt | $53,371 | $20,526 | $13,171 | 49% |

## Careers
- Natural Sciences Managers (SOC 11-9121): median wage not reported metro, $210,230 CA, $167,220 U.S.; U.S. jobs 8.2% by 2035
- Geoscientists, Except Hydrologists and Geographers (SOC 19-2042): median wage not reported metro, $106,500 CA, $101,920 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.1% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
