# Cairn University-Langhorne: Business Administration (bachelor's)

Langhorne, PA. IPEDS 215114, CIP 52.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/cairn-university-langhorne/majors/business-administration

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $50,263
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $61,973 (U.S. median for this major: $64,798 across 1104 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,887 (U.S. median $25,808)
- Rank in PA: 48 of 69 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the PA median for this major (71 colleges, $66,210): -$4,237
- Versus the U.S. median: -$2,825

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.53 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $61,973 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $24,029 | $108,851 | 4.2 years |
| 30-48k | $23,867 | $108,118 | 4.1 years |
| 48-75k | $26,050 | $118,007 | 4.5 years |
| 75-110k | $26,309 | $119,180 | 4.6 years |
| 110k+ | $33,129 | $150,074 | 5.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Business Administration at PA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carnegie Mellon University | $160,783 | $23,250 | $31,944 | 94% |
| University of Pennsylvania | $136,806 | $20,348 | $28,699 | 97% |
| Villanova University | $114,211 | $27,000 | $43,756 | 92% |
| Franklin and Marshall College | $101,895 | $19,500 | $36,425 | 84% |
| Lehigh University | $98,481 | $20,500 | $36,931 | 88% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus | $95,917 | $21,000 | $30,434 | 86% |
| Gettysburg College | $84,973 | $27,000 | $31,490 | 83% |
| Drexel University | $84,040 | $27,000 | $38,509 | 78% |
| Temple University | $82,570 | $20,500 | $28,198 | 75% |
| Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia | $81,233 | $22,375 | $29,689 | 79% |
| Holy Family University | $81,021 | $27,000 | $13,143 | 61% |
| La Salle University | $80,900 | $23,562 | $19,409 | 57% |
| University of Scranton | $80,611 | $25,375 | $32,568 | 80% |
| DeSales University | $79,595 | $27,000 | $31,643 | 72% |
| Muhlenberg College | $78,360 | $27,000 | $28,905 | 82% |
| Duquesne University | $77,822 | $27,000 | $37,730 | 78% |
| Alvernia University | $75,705 | $27,000 | $28,138 | 56% |
| Thomas Jefferson University | $74,992 | $36,625 | $28,928 | 69% |
| Seton Hill University | $74,675 | not reported | $22,204 | 67% |
| Saint Vincent College | $73,584 | $27,000 | $23,510 | 69% |
| Elizabethtown College | $73,358 | $27,000 | $26,598 | 76% |
| Misericordia University | $72,833 | $27,000 | $37,485 | 72% |
| Mercyhurst University | $72,411 | $26,000 | $19,444 | 60% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Erie-Behrend College | $72,218 | $27,000 | $24,558 | 44% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Harrisburg | $72,218 | $27,000 | $23,330 | 26% |
| Pennsylvania State University | $72,218 | $27,000 | $32,875 | 86% |
| Marywood University | $70,456 | $26,773 | $23,388 | 72% |
| Immaculata University | $70,089 | $27,000 | $24,258 | 71% |
| York College of Pennsylvania | $69,548 | $26,395 | $18,556 | 64% |
| Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania | $68,919 | $25,919 | $23,726 | 56% |
| Susquehanna University | $67,304 | $27,000 | $28,819 | 82% |
| Gwynedd Mercy University | $67,288 | $29,687 | $27,483 | 57% |
| Chestnut Hill College | $66,885 | $27,000 | $27,970 | 49% |
| Messiah University | $66,222 | $25,978 | $26,502 | 75% |
| Delaware Valley University | $66,210 | $26,000 | $28,278 | 56% |
| Neumann University | $66,133 | $30,600 | $27,804 | 54% |
| Lycoming College | $66,056 | $27,000 | $19,140 | 60% |
| Carlow University | $65,696 | $27,351 | $20,786 | 60% |
| Lebanon Valley College | $65,696 | $27,000 | $26,979 | 65% |
| Kutztown University of Pennsylvania | $65,407 | $27,000 | $21,331 | 54% |
| Millersville University of Pennsylvania | $65,121 | $25,000 | $20,787 | 58% |
| Albright College | $64,702 | $26,000 | $20,024 | 51% |
| Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania | $64,030 | $26,356 | $15,699 | 55% |
| Moravian University | $63,844 | $27,000 | $30,670 | 72% |
| King's College | $62,843 | $27,000 | $23,093 | 60% |
| Widener University | $62,434 | not reported | $25,759 | 68% |
| Westminster College | $62,412 | $26,000 | $19,859 | 65% |
| Cairn University-Langhorne | $61,973 | $26,887 | $27,642 | 60% |
| Saint Francis University | $61,535 | $27,043 | $23,526 | 74% |
| Waynesburg University | $61,457 | $27,000 | $18,235 | 66% |
| Pennsylvania College of Technology | $61,444 | $27,000 | $25,110 | 54% |
| Lancaster Bible College | $60,674 | $24,062 | $25,480 | 67% |
| Geneva College | $60,407 | $27,000 | $25,890 | 61% |
| Robert Morris University | $60,394 | $27,000 | $23,003 | 66% |
| Eastern University | $60,237 | $30,607 | $26,662 | 54% |
| Indiana University of Pennsylvania | $58,931 | $27,000 | $16,804 | 56% |
| East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania | $58,287 | $26,000 | $18,134 | 43% |
| Keystone College | $57,447 | $29,780 | $22,051 | 36% |
| Bryn Athyn College of the New Church | $57,021 | not reported | $20,586 | 68% |
| Wilkes University | $57,020 | $26,584 | $27,743 | 63% |
| Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania | $56,810 | $25,000 | $19,608 | 66% |
| Thiel College | $56,140 | $27,000 | $22,347 | 49% |
| Pennsylvania Western University | $55,515 | $26,782 | $18,256 | 52% |
| Lackawanna College | $54,906 | $29,496 | $19,951 | 37% |
| Point Park University | $53,332 | $30,899 | $25,942 | 59% |
| Lincoln University | $48,706 | $33,000 | $14,977 | 44% |
| Rosemont College | $47,064 | $31,000 | $20,150 | 57% |
| Mount Aloysius College | $45,714 | $27,000 | $22,344 | 57% |
| Cheyney University of Pennsylvania | $44,072 | not reported | $14,265 | 41% |

## Careers
- Management analyst (SOC 13-1110): median wage $100,920 Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD, $93,830 PA, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage $121,630 Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD, $103,130 PA, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Project Management Specialists (SOC 13-1082): median wage $104,160 Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD, $100,150 PA, $102,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
