# Brigham Young University-Idaho: Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management (bachelor's)

Rexburg, ID. IPEDS 142522, CIP 31.03. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/brigham-young-university-idaho/majors/parks-recreation-and-leisure-facilities-management

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $27,961
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $41,946 (U.S. median for this major: $49,623 across 53 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $12,567 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in ID: 1 of 1 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the U.S. median: -$7,677

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.85 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $41,946 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in ID (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $4,378 | $21,233 | 3.5 years |
| 30-48k | $4,579 | $22,208 | 3.6 years |
| 48-75k | $5,854 | $28,392 | 4.6 years |
| 75-110k | $8,986 | $43,582 | 7.1 years |
| 110k+ | $13,764 | $66,755 | 10.9 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management at ID colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brigham Young University-Idaho | $41,946 | $12,567 | $8,221 | 56% |

## Careers
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage not reported metro, $80,390 ID, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Facilities Managers (SOC 11-3013): median wage not reported metro, $99,870 ID, $106,660 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.6% by 2035
- Entertainment and Recreation Managers, Except Gambling (SOC 11-9072): median wage not reported metro, $95,020 ID, $79,520 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
