# Bowling Green State University: Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies (bachelor's)

Bowling Green, OH. IPEDS 201441, CIP 31.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/bowling-green-state-university-main-campus/majors/parks-recreation-and-leisure-studies

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $32,709
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $53,809 (U.S. median for this major: $49,369 across 63 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,000 (U.S. median $22,500)
- Rank in OH: 1 of 7 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the OH median for this major (7 colleges, $49,369): +$4,440
- Versus the U.S. median: +$4,440

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.25 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $53,809 minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OH (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $18,396 | $78,183 | 4.3 years |
| 30-48k | $18,547 | $78,825 | 4.3 years |
| 48-75k | $21,820 | $92,735 | 5.0 years |
| 75-110k | $25,741 | $109,399 | 6.0 years |
| 110k+ | $27,414 | $116,510 | 6.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies at OH colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bowling Green State University | $53,809 | $26,000 | $24,022 | 64% |
| Ohio University-Eastern Campus | $49,369 | not reported | $3,925 | 21% |
| Ohio University-Chillicothe Campus | $49,369 | not reported | $5,755 | 14% |
| Ohio University-Southern Campus | $49,369 | not reported | $5,993 | 21% |
| Ohio University-Lancaster Campus | $49,369 | not reported | $5,650 | 14% |
| Ohio University | $49,369 | not reported | $21,637 | 66% |
| Ohio University-Zanesville Campus | $49,369 | not reported | $5,746 | 22% |

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
