# Bowie State University: Kinesiology / Exercise Science (bachelor's)

Bowie, MD. IPEDS 162007, CIP 31.05. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/bowie-state-university/majors/kinesiology-exercise-science

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $36,381
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $55,788 (U.S. median for this major: $53,336 across 602 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,250 (U.S. median $25,752)
- Rank in MD: 5 of 9 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MD median for this major (9 colleges, $55,788): +$0
- Versus the U.S. median: +$2,452

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.78 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $55,788 minus $36,731 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MD (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $17,071 | $81,599 | 4.3 years |
| 30-48k | $16,646 | $79,568 | 4.2 years |
| 48-75k | $19,163 | $91,599 | 4.8 years |
| 75-110k | $22,808 | $109,022 | 5.7 years |
| 110k+ | $24,919 | $119,113 | 6.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Kinesiology / Exercise Science at MD colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Maryland-College Park | $62,362 | $23,138 | $15,678 | 89% |
| Salisbury University | $59,892 | $25,000 | $17,743 | 68% |
| Towson University | $58,624 | $22,250 | $17,413 | 70% |
| Coppin State University | $56,399 | not reported | $9,977 | 26% |
| Bowie State University | $55,788 | $26,250 | $19,298 | 38% |
| Mount St. Mary's University | $54,677 | not reported | $22,655 | 65% |
| McDaniel College | $50,185 | $25,697 | $21,916 | 63% |
| Frostburg State University | $46,862 | $26,875 | $16,715 | 50% |
| University of Maryland Eastern Shore | $43,603 | $27,000 | $13,338 | 35% |

## Careers
- Coaches and Scouts (SOC 27-2022): median wage $50,680 Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV, $50,590 MD, $47,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.1% by 2035
- Entertainment and Recreation Managers, Except Gambling (SOC 11-9072): median wage $94,220 Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV, $81,220 MD, $79,520 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035
- Exercise Physiologists (SOC 29-1128): median wage $63,480 Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV, $62,220 MD, $59,460 U.S.; U.S. jobs 12.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
