# Berry College: Environmental Science / Conservation (bachelor's)

Mount Berry, GA. IPEDS 139144, CIP 03.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/berry-college/majors/environmental-science-conservation

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: not reported
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $51,465 (U.S. median for this major: $54,966 across 260 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $22,250 (U.S. median $22,875)
- Rank in GA: 4 of 4 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the GA median for this major (4 colleges, $55,440): -$3,975
- Versus the U.S. median: -$3,501

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.1 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $51,465 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in GA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $18,189 | $74,575 | 4.2 years |
| 30-48k | $16,935 | $69,434 | 3.9 years |
| 48-75k | $19,283 | $79,060 | 4.4 years |
| 75-110k | $20,665 | $84,726 | 4.7 years |
| 110k+ | $28,116 | $115,276 | 6.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Environmental Science / Conservation at GA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emory University | $64,795 | $23,172 | $22,585 | 91% |
| University of North Georgia | $58,403 | not reported | $9,823 | 37% |
| Georgia College & State University | $52,478 | $23,114 | $20,686 | 64% |
| Berry College | $51,465 | $22,250 | $22,320 | 70% |

## Careers
- Environmental scientist (SOC 19-2041): median wage not reported Rome, GA, $85,710 GA, $82,220 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.1% by 2035
- Compliance Officers (SOC 13-1041): median wage $39,000 Rome, GA, $70,200 GA, $80,730 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.8% by 2035
- Conservation Scientists (SOC 19-1031): median wage not reported Rome, GA, $69,240 GA, $73,010 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.3% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
