# Ball State University: Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) (bachelor's)

Muncie, IN. IPEDS 150136, CIP 51.09. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/ball-state-university/majors/allied-health-imaging-therapy-tech

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $67,833
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $61,584 (U.S. median for this major: $68,804 across 238 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in IN: 8 of 12 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the IN median for this major (12 colleges, $70,736): -$9,152
- Versus the U.S. median: -$7,220

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.21 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $61,584 minus $35,534 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in IN (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $7,834 | $32,981 | 1.3 years |
| 30-48k | $9,848 | $41,460 | 1.6 years |
| 48-75k | $14,333 | $60,342 | 2.3 years |
| 75-110k | $19,567 | $82,377 | 3.2 years |
| 110k+ | $23,479 | $98,847 | 3.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) at IN colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Indiana University-Northwest | $86,888 | $23,966 | $5,130 | 37% |
| Indiana University-Indianapolis | $80,783 | $27,000 | $11,668 | 55% |
| University of Evansville | $75,673 | $27,000 | $18,499 | 65% |
| Indiana University-Kokomo | $73,678 | not reported | $3,968 | 46% |
| Indiana University-South Bend | $71,862 | not reported | $8,653 | 40% |
| University of Southern Indiana | $71,043 | $25,169 | $12,923 | 48% |
| Purdue University Fort Wayne | $70,428 | $26,000 | $13,171 | 36% |
| Ball State University | $61,584 | $27,000 | $14,940 | 62% |
| Indiana State University | $58,541 | $27,000 | $10,873 | 43% |
| University of Indianapolis | $56,980 | not reported | $21,602 | 56% |
| Anderson University | $51,172 | not reported | $25,021 | 54% |
| Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion | $50,790 | not reported | $22,866 | 67% |

## Careers
- Radiologic technologist (SOC 29-2034): median wage $61,680 Muncie, IN, $77,640 IN, $80,110 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
