# Baker College: Finance (bachelor's)

Owosso, MI. IPEDS 168847, CIP 52.08. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/baker-college/majors/finance

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $51,325
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $71,345 (U.S. median for this major: $77,992 across 438 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $31,822 (U.S. median $23,250)
- Rank in MI: 13 of 18 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MI median for this major (18 colleges, $74,384): -$3,039
- Versus the U.S. median: -$6,647

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.45 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $71,345 minus $33,411 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MI (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $11,976 | $53,293 | 1.4 years |
| 30-48k | $11,362 | $50,561 | 1.3 years |
| 48-75k | $12,546 | $55,830 | 1.5 years |
| 75-110k | $13,754 | $61,205 | 1.6 years |
| 110k+ | $17,964 | $79,940 | 2.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Finance at MI colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michigan State University | $102,017 | $23,250 | $19,680 | 81% |
| University of Michigan-Dearborn | $85,068 | $22,150 | $9,492 | 58% |
| Albion College | $81,887 | $24,979 | $14,301 | 62% |
| Central Michigan University | $79,906 | $26,672 | $17,597 | 59% |
| Oakland University | $79,127 | $23,944 | $9,120 | 58% |
| Walsh College | $76,597 | $14,012 | not reported | not reported |
| Ferris State University | $75,797 | not reported | $8,624 | 47% |
| Davenport University | $74,898 | $30,567 | $17,707 | 57% |
| Wayne State University | $74,703 | $21,500 | $12,766 | 58% |
| Eastern Michigan University | $74,066 | $25,847 | $15,407 | 46% |
| Western Michigan University | $72,353 | $26,031 | $15,273 | 58% |
| Grand Valley State University | $71,348 | $24,199 | $16,317 | 67% |
| Baker College | $71,345 | $31,822 | $13,157 | 36% |
| University of Michigan-Flint | $68,826 | $25,930 | $7,007 | 40% |
| Northwood University | $67,477 | $23,250 | $27,232 | 63% |
| Saginaw Valley State University | $65,610 | $21,250 | $10,775 | 48% |
| Northern Michigan University | $63,730 | $19,219 | $14,085 | 52% |
| Concordia University Ann Arbor | $63,594 | $27,000 | $32,811 | 48% |

## Careers
- Financial analyst (SOC 13-2051): median wage not reported metro, $95,420 MI, $102,740 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.2% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage not reported metro, $99,530 MI, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Financial Managers (SOC 11-3031): median wage not reported metro, $139,370 MI, $166,570 U.S.; U.S. jobs 9.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
