# Auburn University: Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design (bachelor's)

Auburn, AL. IPEDS 100858, CIP 50.04. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/auburn-university/majors/graphic-interior-fashion-design

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $46,585
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $61,609 (U.S. median for this major: $53,514 across 277 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,000 (U.S. median $26,502)
- Rank in AL: 1 of 2 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the U.S. median: +$8,095

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.32 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $61,609 minus $31,484 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in AL (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,681 | $72,062 | 2.4 years |
| 30-48k | $17,627 | $76,149 | 2.5 years |
| 48-75k | $20,558 | $88,811 | 2.9 years |
| 75-110k | $25,808 | $111,491 | 3.7 years |
| 110k+ | $29,547 | $127,643 | 4.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design at AL colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Auburn University | $61,609 | $26,000 | $24,323 | 82% |
| The University of Alabama | $60,546 | $26,505 | $22,420 | 73% |

## Careers
- Graphic designer (SOC 27-1024): median wage $53,120 Auburn-Opelika, AL, $51,070 AL, $62,960 U.S.; U.S. jobs -1.7% by 2035
- Web and Digital Interface Designers (SOC 15-1255): median wage not reported Auburn-Opelika, AL, $51,860 AL, $104,000 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035
- Art Directors (SOC 27-1011): median wage not reported Auburn-Opelika, AL, $77,220 AL, $114,850 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
