# Auburn University at Montgomery: Studio Art (bachelor's)

Montgomery, AL. IPEDS 100830, CIP 50.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/auburn-university-at-montgomery/majors/studio-art

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $18,223
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $31,804 (U.S. median for this major: $41,590 across 420 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $30,000 (U.S. median $25,361)
- Rank in AL: 9 of 11 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the AL median for this major (11 colleges, $39,550): -$7,746
- Versus the U.S. median: -$9,786

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.79 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $31,804 minus $31,484 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in AL (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $11,706 | $56,072 | more than 20 years |
| 30-48k | $12,309 | $58,960 | more than 20 years |
| 48-75k | $13,202 | $63,238 | more than 20 years |
| 75-110k | $17,387 | $83,284 | more than 20 years |
| 110k+ | $16,117 | $77,200 | more than 20 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Studio Art at AL colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Alabama in Huntsville | $43,321 | $27,000 | $18,796 | 64% |
| University of Alabama at Birmingham | $43,138 | $25,000 | $18,749 | 64% |
| Jacksonville State University | $41,659 | $24,625 | $14,279 | 55% |
| The University of Alabama | $41,100 | $25,000 | $22,420 | 73% |
| Athens State University | $40,502 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| University of North Alabama | $39,550 | not reported | $12,170 | 55% |
| Troy University | $37,264 | $26,000 | $16,527 | 50% |
| University of Montevallo | $35,921 | $26,000 | $17,683 | 54% |
| Auburn University at Montgomery | $31,804 | $30,000 | $13,224 | 33% |
| Auburn University | $31,025 | not reported | $24,323 | 82% |
| University of South Alabama | $29,506 | $30,066 | $17,648 | 53% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $61,720 Montgomery, AL, $61,990 AL, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Art Directors (SOC 27-1011): median wage not reported Montgomery, AL, $77,220 AL, $114,850 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.2% by 2035
- Museum Technicians and Conservators (SOC 25-4013): median wage $63,130 Montgomery, AL, $38,350 AL, $51,440 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
