# Auburn University at Montgomery: Kinesiology / Exercise Science (bachelor's)

Montgomery, AL. IPEDS 100830, CIP 31.05. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/auburn-university-at-montgomery/majors/kinesiology-exercise-science

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $36,579
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $51,429 (U.S. median for this major: $53,336 across 602 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,500 (U.S. median $25,752)
- Rank in AL: 2 of 10 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the AL median for this major (10 colleges, $48,916): +$2,513
- Versus the U.S. median: -$1,907

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.79 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $51,429 minus $31,484 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in AL (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $11,706 | $56,072 | 2.8 years |
| 30-48k | $12,309 | $58,960 | 3.0 years |
| 48-75k | $13,202 | $63,238 | 3.2 years |
| 75-110k | $17,387 | $83,284 | 4.2 years |
| 110k+ | $16,117 | $77,200 | 3.9 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Kinesiology / Exercise Science at AL colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Troy University | $53,112 | $27,000 | $16,527 | 50% |
| Auburn University at Montgomery | $51,429 | $26,500 | $13,224 | 33% |
| University of North Alabama | $50,331 | $23,250 | $12,170 | 55% |
| University of Mobile | $49,451 | $26,000 | $22,382 | 57% |
| University of Alabama in Huntsville | $49,270 | $24,250 | $18,796 | 64% |
| Faulkner University | $48,561 | $34,658 | $22,085 | 37% |
| Samford University | $47,117 | not reported | $32,622 | 77% |
| Huntingdon College | $46,746 | $26,798 | $22,566 | 48% |
| University of Montevallo | $41,758 | $25,000 | $17,683 | 54% |
| University of West Alabama | $41,440 | not reported | $12,684 | 35% |

## Careers
- Coaches and Scouts (SOC 27-2022): median wage $37,290 Montgomery, AL, not reported AL, $47,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.1% by 2035
- Entertainment and Recreation Managers, Except Gambling (SOC 11-9072): median wage not reported Montgomery, AL, $66,540 AL, $79,520 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035
- Exercise Physiologists (SOC 29-1128): median wage not reported Montgomery, AL, $50,820 AL, $59,460 U.S.; U.S. jobs 12.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
