# Assumption University: Accounting (bachelor's)

Worcester, MA. IPEDS 164562, CIP 52.03. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/assumption-university/majors/accounting

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $67,012
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $87,681 (U.S. median for this major: $74,373 across 741 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,931 (U.S. median $24,903)
- Rank in MA: 7 of 15 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MA median for this major (15 colleges, $86,396): +$1,285
- Versus the U.S. median: +$13,308

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.04 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $87,681 minus $39,880 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $19,885 | $80,335 | 1.7 years |
| 30-48k | $23,632 | $95,473 | 2.0 years |
| 48-75k | $25,471 | $102,903 | 2.2 years |
| 75-110k | $25,961 | $104,882 | 2.2 years |
| 110k+ | $33,463 | $135,191 | 2.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Accounting at MA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boston College | $126,461 | $18,000 | $41,704 | 91% |
| College of the Holy Cross | $114,088 | $27,000 | $38,782 | 87% |
| Bentley University | $108,343 | $27,000 | $37,930 | 87% |
| Endicott College | $107,497 | not reported | $40,654 | 76% |
| University of Massachusetts-Amherst | $100,516 | $23,250 | $22,383 | 83% |
| Stonehill College | $94,984 | $27,000 | $33,016 | 76% |
| Assumption University | $87,681 | $26,931 | $29,498 | 75% |
| Suffolk University | $86,396 | $27,000 | $29,618 | 61% |
| Fisher College | $85,199 | not reported | $26,649 | 28% |
| Bridgewater State University | $79,315 | $27,000 | $16,383 | 53% |
| Nichols College | $78,894 | $25,858 | $33,036 | 63% |
| Western New England University | $75,649 | $22,400 | $27,290 | 64% |
| Framingham State University | $75,038 | $26,348 | $16,114 | 48% |
| University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth | $70,053 | $25,275 | $20,927 | 52% |
| Lasell University | $68,677 | $26,500 | $27,511 | 59% |

## Careers
- Accountant / auditor (SOC 13-2010): median wage $94,070 Worcester, MA, $99,460 MA, $83,680 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Financial Managers (SOC 11-3031): median wage $170,940 Worcester, MA, $206,760 MA, $166,570 U.S.; U.S. jobs 9.7% by 2035
- Financial and Investment Analysts (SOC 13-2051): median wage $98,960 Worcester, MA, $111,040 MA, $102,740 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
