# Ashland University: Business (bachelor's)

Ashland, OH. IPEDS 201104, CIP 52.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/ashland-university/majors/business

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $50,262
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $59,115 (U.S. median for this major: $65,292 across 241 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $30,625 (U.S. median $25,836)
- Rank in OH: 8 of 13 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the OH median for this major (14 colleges, $60,057): -$942
- Versus the U.S. median: -$6,177

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.22 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $59,115 minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OH (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,489 | $69,584 | 2.9 years |
| 30-48k | $17,893 | $75,508 | 3.2 years |
| 48-75k | $19,052 | $80,399 | 3.4 years |
| 75-110k | $24,229 | $102,246 | 4.3 years |
| 110k+ | $26,507 | $111,860 | 4.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Business at OH colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ohio State University-Lima Campus | $65,374 | $19,900 | $12,940 | 23% |
| Ohio State University-Mansfield Campus | $65,374 | $19,900 | $16,197 | 15% |
| Ohio State University-Marion Campus | $65,374 | $19,900 | $11,488 | 27% |
| Ohio State University-Newark Campus | $65,374 | $19,900 | $14,767 | 29% |
| Ohio State University | $65,374 | $19,900 | $17,339 | 88% |
| Wittenberg University | $62,936 | not reported | $18,649 | 53% |
| Bowling Green State University | $59,221 | $25,769 | $24,022 | 64% |
| Ashland University | $59,115 | $30,625 | $21,988 | 61% |
| Wright State University | $58,039 | $22,375 | $15,415 | 42% |
| Wright State University-Lake Campus | $58,039 | $22,375 | $11,081 | 41% |
| University of Akron Main Campus | $54,086 | $31,000 | $13,946 | 52% |
| Defiance College | $46,536 | $27,000 | $26,337 | 31% |
| Central State University | $44,662 | $31,569 | $13,096 | 23% |

## Careers
- Management analyst (SOC 13-1110): median wage not reported metro, $94,270 OH, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage not reported metro, $97,700 OH, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Project Management Specialists (SOC 13-1082): median wage not reported metro, $95,770 OH, $102,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
