# Arkansas Tech University: Computer and Information Sciences (bachelor's)

Russellville, AR. IPEDS 106467, CIP 11.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/arkansas-tech-university/majors/computer-and-information-sciences

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $45,904
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $70,588 (U.S. median for this major: $86,698 across 421 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $19,975 (U.S. median $24,656)
- Rank in AR: 6 of 8 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the AR median for this major (8 colleges, $73,294): -$2,706
- Versus the U.S. median: -$16,110

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.31 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $70,588 minus $32,399 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in AR (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,426 | $53,556 | 1.4 years |
| 30-48k | $11,165 | $48,121 | 1.3 years |
| 48-75k | $13,130 | $56,590 | 1.5 years |
| 75-110k | $14,675 | $63,249 | 1.7 years |
| 110k+ | $15,543 | $66,990 | 1.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Computer and Information Sciences at AR colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Arkansas | $102,747 | $26,500 | $18,209 | 71% |
| University of Arkansas-Fort Smith | $82,688 | $21,823 | $10,574 | 38% |
| Arkansas State University | $79,309 | $23,204 | $12,366 | 55% |
| University of Central Arkansas | $75,893 | $25,901 | $16,511 | 54% |
| University of Arkansas at Little Rock | $70,696 | $22,650 | $17,248 | 42% |
| Arkansas Tech University | $70,588 | $19,975 | $12,970 | 49% |
| Southern Arkansas University Main Campus | $60,952 | not reported | $14,027 | 49% |
| University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff | $59,597 | not reported | $12,653 | 40% |

## Careers
- Software developer (SOC 15-1252): median wage not reported metro, $104,490 AR, $135,980 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.2% by 2035
- Computer and Information Systems Managers (SOC 11-3021): median wage not reported metro, $127,220 AR, $175,140 U.S.; U.S. jobs 15.8% by 2035
- Computer Systems Analysts (SOC 15-1211): median wage not reported metro, $81,760 AR, $105,850 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.9% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
