# Albright College: Accounting (bachelor's)

Reading, PA. IPEDS 210571, CIP 52.03. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/albright-college/majors/accounting

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $61,245
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $73,318 (U.S. median for this major: $74,373 across 741 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $24,903)
- Rank in PA: 38 of 59 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the PA median for this major (61 colleges, $76,955): -$3,637
- Versus the U.S. median: -$1,055

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.01 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $73,318 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,345 | $65,543 | 1.7 years |
| 30-48k | $16,892 | $67,737 | 1.8 years |
| 48-75k | $19,741 | $79,161 | 2.1 years |
| 75-110k | $21,355 | $85,634 | 2.3 years |
| 110k+ | $24,947 | $100,037 | 2.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Accounting at PA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bucknell University | $130,990 | $26,881 | $40,766 | 86% |
| Lehigh University | $125,874 | $23,179 | $36,931 | 88% |
| Villanova University | $120,207 | $25,858 | $43,756 | 92% |
| Muhlenberg College | $105,494 | $27,000 | $28,905 | 82% |
| Drexel University | $100,317 | $28,832 | $38,509 | 78% |
| University of Scranton | $93,677 | $27,000 | $32,568 | 80% |
| Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia | $93,585 | $24,903 | $29,689 | 79% |
| Susquehanna University | $92,279 | $27,000 | $28,819 | 82% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Erie-Behrend College | $88,192 | $26,000 | $24,558 | 44% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Altoona | $88,192 | $26,000 | $22,213 | 17% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Berks | $88,192 | $26,000 | $24,356 | 32% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Harrisburg | $88,192 | $26,000 | $23,330 | 26% |
| Pennsylvania State University | $88,192 | $26,000 | $32,875 | 86% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Abington | $88,192 | $26,000 | $18,071 | 20% |
| Mercyhurst University | $86,596 | not reported | $19,444 | 60% |
| Duquesne University | $86,169 | $26,000 | $37,730 | 78% |
| Temple University | $85,777 | $26,000 | $28,198 | 75% |
| Lebanon Valley College | $84,235 | $24,125 | $26,979 | 65% |
| La Salle University | $83,892 | $27,000 | $19,409 | 57% |
| Washington & Jefferson College | $83,516 | $27,000 | $25,002 | 70% |
| Elizabethtown College | $83,075 | $27,000 | $26,598 | 76% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Bradford | $82,966 | $25,299 | $15,350 | 48% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg | $82,966 | $25,299 | $17,945 | 40% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown | $82,966 | $25,299 | $18,202 | 56% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus | $82,966 | $25,299 | $30,434 | 86% |
| Messiah University | $81,907 | $23,625 | $26,502 | 75% |
| Chestnut Hill College | $80,579 | $27,000 | $27,970 | 49% |
| King's College | $77,892 | $27,000 | $23,093 | 60% |
| Widener University | $77,426 | $27,000 | $25,759 | 68% |
| Westminster College | $76,955 | $26,638 | $19,859 | 65% |
| Moravian University | $76,422 | $27,000 | $30,670 | 72% |
| Holy Family University | $76,379 | $27,000 | $13,143 | 61% |
| Carlow University | $76,099 | $26,500 | $20,786 | 60% |
| Wilkes University | $75,468 | $26,000 | $27,743 | 63% |
| Point Park University | $74,639 | not reported | $25,942 | 59% |
| DeSales University | $74,169 | $27,000 | $31,643 | 72% |
| Arcadia University | $73,901 | $27,000 | $29,466 | 67% |
| Albright College | $73,318 | $27,000 | $20,024 | 51% |
| Robert Morris University | $72,909 | $26,000 | $23,003 | 66% |
| Thomas Jefferson University | $72,558 | not reported | $28,928 | 69% |
| Misericordia University | $71,798 | $28,875 | $37,485 | 72% |
| Saint Vincent College | $71,363 | not reported | $23,510 | 69% |
| Saint Francis University | $70,937 | $31,000 | $23,526 | 74% |
| Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania | $70,459 | $26,949 | $23,726 | 56% |
| Neumann University | $69,336 | not reported | $27,804 | 54% |
| Thiel College | $69,280 | not reported | $22,347 | 49% |
| Alvernia University | $67,562 | $25,500 | $28,138 | 56% |
| York College of Pennsylvania | $67,405 | $27,000 | $18,556 | 64% |
| Gannon University | $67,065 | not reported | $22,553 | 66% |
| Indiana University of Pennsylvania | $66,845 | $27,000 | $16,804 | 56% |
| Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania | $66,300 | $27,000 | $15,699 | 55% |
| Seton Hill University | $66,276 | not reported | $22,204 | 67% |
| Pennsylvania Western University | $63,781 | not reported | $18,256 | 52% |
| Geneva College | $63,742 | not reported | $25,890 | 61% |
| Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania | $63,186 | $23,590 | $19,608 | 66% |
| Marywood University | $59,776 | not reported | $23,388 | 72% |
| La Roche University | $59,181 | $25,000 | $20,794 | 57% |
| Mount Aloysius College | $55,261 | not reported | $22,344 | 57% |
| Keystone College | $54,695 | $27,949 | $22,051 | 36% |

## Careers
- Accountant / auditor (SOC 13-2010): median wage $75,550 Reading, PA, $79,000 PA, $83,680 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Financial Managers (SOC 11-3031): median wage $133,900 Reading, PA, $145,610 PA, $166,570 U.S.; U.S. jobs 9.7% by 2035
- Financial and Investment Analysts (SOC 13-2051): median wage $75,210 Reading, PA, $84,460 PA, $102,740 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
