# Real Estate (bachelor's degree)

CIP 52.15. Page: https://educationguide.com/degrees/real-estate

## Earnings
- Graduates 4 years after finishing: median $84,075 across 24 colleges (middle half $71,473–$95,576); median federal debt $21,032
- All workers ages 25-34 with a bachelor's in Miscellaneous Business and Medical Administration: median $67,032 (all bachelor's $62,049; high school $35,638; Census ACS 2020-2024)

## Jobs graduates hold (ages 25-34)
| Job | Share | U.S. median wage | Growth 2025-35 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Real Estate Brokers And Sales Agents | 5% | $57,400 | 1.6% |
| Other Managers | 4% | not reported | — |
| Property, Real Estate, And Community Association Managers | 3% | $69,990 | 3.7% |
| General And Operations Managers | 3% | $105,770 | 5% |
| Sales Representatives, Wholesale And Manufacturing | 3% | $76,460 | — |
| First-Line Supervisors Of Retail Sales Workers | 3% | $48,520 | -3.7% |
| Retail Salespersons | 2% | $35,410 | -0.3% |
| Chief Executives And Legislators | 2% | not reported | — |

## By state
| State | Graduates 4 yrs (colleges) | Ages 25-34 (respondents) |
|---|---|---|
| CA | $67,609 (4) | $67,032 (208) |
| FL | — | $59,662 (116) |
| NY | — | $89,375 (140) |
| TX | $82,750 (4) | $65,991 (157) |

## Top colleges by graduate earnings (published states)
1. University of Southern California (CA): $143,977
2. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (VA): $95,576
3. Florida State University (FL): $80,900
4. University of San Diego (CA): $78,044
5. University of Central Florida (FL): $72,063
6. Virginia Commonwealth University (VA): $60,718
7. California State University-Northridge (CA): $57,174
8. San Diego State University (CA): $50,662

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#degrees

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0). O*NET data: CC BY 4.0, O*NET 31.0 (USDOL/ETA).
